The Blackbird Sisters Mysteries is a series of mystery novels by American author Nancy Martin. The series is about three heiresses from Philadelphia – Nora, Libby and Emma – whose parents have bolted with their trust funds, forcing the Blackbird Sisters to get jobs for the first time ever. When Nora becomes an assistant to a newspaper columnist, she ends up finding dead bodies while attending parties as part of her duties.

The Blackbird Sisters series began in 2002 with the novel How to Murder a Millionaire. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Nancy Martin’s Blackbird Sisters books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Nancy Martin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Blackbird Sisters Mysteries Books

How to Murder a Millionaire(2002)Description / Buy at
Dead Girls Don't Wear Diamonds(2003)Description / Buy at
Some Like It Lethal(2004)Description / Buy at
Cross Your Heart and Hope to Die(2005)Description / Buy at
Mick Abruzzo's Story(2006)Description / Buy at
Have Your Cake and Kill Him Too(2006)Description / Buy at
A Crazy Little Thing Called Death(2007)Description / Buy at
Murder Melts in Your Mouth(2008)Description / Buy at
Slay Belles(2012)Description / Buy at
No Way to Kill a Lady(2012)Description / Buy at
Little Black Book of Murder(2013)Description / Buy at
Mick Abruzzo: The Second Wire(2014)Description / Buy at
A Little Night Murder(2014)Description / Buy at
Lady Be Good(2014)Description / Buy at
Bye, Bye Blackbird(2016)Description / Buy at
Mick Abruzzo's Story is a prequel short story in the series.

If You Like Blackbird Sisters Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Blackbird Sisters Books

Leave a Reply