Nancy Martin is an American author of mystery, suspense, historical fiction and romance novels. She was nominated for the Agatha Award for Best First Mystery in 2002 and won the RT Award for How to Murder a Millionaire. Nancy also won a Lifetime Achievement Award in 2009 for mystery writing from the Romantic Times magazine. She lives in Pittsburgh, is a member of the board of Sisters in Crime and helped found Pennwriters.

Nancy Martin became a published author in 1980 with the standalone novel Showdown. Below is a list of Nancy Martin’s books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Nancy Martin releases a new book at

Publication Order of Blackbird Sisters Mysteries Books

How to Murder a Millionaire (2002)Description / Buy at
Dead Girls Don't Wear Diamonds (2003)Description / Buy at
Some Like It Lethal (2004)Description / Buy at
Cross Your Heart and Hope to Die (2005)Description / Buy at
Mick Abruzzo's Story (2006)Description / Buy at
Have Your Cake and Kill Him Too (2006)Description / Buy at
A Crazy Little Thing Called Death (2007)Description / Buy at
Murder Melts in Your Mouth (2008)Description / Buy at
Slay Belles (2012)Description / Buy at
No Way to Kill a Lady (2012)Description / Buy at
Little Black Book of Murder (2013)Description / Buy at
Mick Abruzzo: The Second Wire (2014)Description / Buy at
A Little Night Murder (2014)Description / Buy at
Lady Be Good (2014)Description / Buy at
Bye, Bye Blackbird (2016)Description / Buy at
Mick Abruzzo's Story is a prequel short story in the series.

Publication Order of Miss Ruffles Mysteries Books

Miss Ruffles Inherits Everything (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Opposite Attract Books

The Cop and the Chorus Girl (1995)Description / Buy at
The Pauper and the Pregnant Princess (1996)Description / Buy at
Cowboy and the Calendar Girl (1998)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Roxy Abruzzo Books

Our Lady of Immaculate Deception / Foxy Roxy (2010)Description / Buy at
Sticky Fingers (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Showdown (1980)Description / Buy at
Black Diamonds (1984)Description / Buy at
Beyond the Dream (1985)Description / Buy at
Nightcap (1986)Description / Buy at
An Unexpected Pleasure (1986)Description / Buy at
Sable and Secrets (1988)Description / Buy at
Hit Man (1989)Description / Buy at
A Living Legend (1990)Description / Buy at
Ready, Willing and Abel (1990)Description / Buy at
Looking for Trouble (1990)Description / Buy at
Good Golly, Miss Molly (1993)Description / Buy at
Fortune's Cookie (1993)Description / Buy at
Wish Upon a Star (1994)Description / Buy at
Vanilla Blood (1996)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Welcome To Tyler Books

Whirlwind (1992)Description / Buy at
Bright Hopes (By: Pat Warren) (1992)Description / Buy at
Wisconsin Wedding (By: Carla Neggers) (1992)Description / Buy at
Monkey Wrench (1992)Description / Buy at
Blazing Star (By: Suzanne Ellison) (1992)Description / Buy at
Sunshine (By: Pat Warren) (1992)Description / Buy at
Arrowpoint (By: Suzanne Ellison) (1992)Description / Buy at
Bachelor's Puzzle (By: Ginger Chambers) (1992)Description / Buy at
Milky Way (By: Muriel Jensen) (1992)Description / Buy at
Crossroads (By: Marisa Carroll) (1992)Description / Buy at
Courthouse Steps (By: Ginger Chambers) (1992)Description / Buy at
Loveknot (By: Marisa Carroll) (1993)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Drop-Dead Blonde(2005)Description / Buy at

Note: Our Lady of Immaculate Deception was also published as Foxy Roxy.

If You Like Nancy Martin Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nancy Martin Books

Leave a Reply