Deborah Knott is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American author Margaret Maron. Deborah Knott is a district judge working for the State of North Carolina.

The Judge Deborah Knott series began in 1992 with Bootlegger’s Daughter. The series is presently ongoing. Below is a list of Margaret Maron’s Deborah Knott books in order of when they were first published (and in chronological order):

Publication Order of Judge Deborah Knott Books

Bootlegger's Daughter(1992)Description / Buy at
Southern Discomfort(1993)Description / Buy at
Shooting at Loons(1994)Description / Buy at
Up Jumps the Devil(1996)Description / Buy at
Killer Market(1997)Description / Buy at
Home Fires(1998)Description / Buy at
Storm Track(2000)Description / Buy at
Uncommon Clay(2001)Description / Buy at
Slow Dollar(2002)Description / Buy at
High Country Fall(2004)Description / Buy at
Rituals of the Season(2005)Description / Buy at
Winter's Child(2006)Description / Buy at
Hard Row(2007)Description / Buy at
Death's Half Acre(2008)Description / Buy at
Sand Sharks(2009)Description / Buy at
Christmas Mourning(2010)Description / Buy at
Three-Day Town(2011)Description / Buy at
The Buzzard Table(2012)Description / Buy at
Designated Daughters(2014)Description / Buy at
Long Upon the Land(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Judge Deborah Knott Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Judge Deborah Knott Books

Leave a Reply