Colleen Gleason is an American author best known for writing books in multiple genres, but always with strong heroines. Popular series written by her include The Gardella Vampire Chronicles and Stoker & Holmes.

Gleason lives near Ann Arbor, Michigan where she also attended college. It was there that she received her degree in English and a MBA from the University of Michigan. In her writing, the concept of partnership is very important and she believes that the women in her stories deserve to find a partner that appreciates and excepts them for their strengths as well as their weakness. Gleason is married with children.

Get notified when Colleen Gleason releases a new book at

Publication Order of Envy Chronicles Books

Embrace the Night Eternal (2010)Description / Buy at
Night Betrayed (2011)Description / Buy at
Night Forbidden (2012)Description / Buy at
Night Resurrected (2013)Description / Buy at
Beyond the Night (2016)Description / Buy at
Abandon the Night (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Medieval Herb Garden Books

Lavender Vows (2011)Description / Buy at
Sanctuary of Roses (2011)Description / Buy at
A Whisper of Rosemary (2011)Description / Buy at
A Lily on the Heath (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gardella Vampire Chronicles Books

The Rest Falls Away (2007)Description / Buy at
Rises the Night (2007)Description / Buy at
The Bleeding Dusk (2008)Description / Buy at
When Twilight Burns (2008)Description / Buy at
As Shadows Fade (2009)Description / Buy at
Raging Dawn (2015)Description / Buy at
Raging Winter (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Gardella Vampire Chronicles Short Stories/Novellas

Max Stops the Presses (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Regency Dracula/The Draculia Vampire Trilogy Books

The Vampire Voss (2011)Description / Buy at
The Vampire Dimitri (2011)Description / Buy at
The Vampire Narcise (2011)Description / Buy at
Vampire of the Caribbean (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Modern Gothic Mystery Books

The Shop of Shades and Secrets (2011)Description / Buy at
The Cards of Life and Death (2011)Description / Buy at
The Gems of Vice and Greed (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Stoker & Holmes Books

The Clockwork Scarab (2013)Description / Buy at
The Spiritglass Charade (2014)Description / Buy at
The Chess Queen Enigma (2015)Description / Buy at
The Carnelian Crow (2017)Description / Buy at
The Zeppelin Deception (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Macey Gardella Books

Roaring Midnight (2013)Description / Buy at
Roaring Shadows (2015)Description / Buy at
Roaring Dawn (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Heroes of New Vegas Books

Embrace the Night (2010)Description / Buy at
Beyond the Night (2016)Description / Buy at
Abandon the Night (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wicks Hollow Books

Sinister Summer (2011)Description / Buy at
Sinister Secrets (2016)Description / Buy at
Sinister Shadows (2018)Description / Buy at
Sinister Sanctuary (2018)Description / Buy at
Sinister Stage (2020)Description / Buy at
Sinister Lang Syne: A Short Holiday Novel (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Marina Alexander Adventures Books

Siberian Treasure (2011)Description / Buy at
Amazon Roulette (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lincoln's White House Mystery Books

Murder in the Lincoln White House (2017)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Oval Library (2018)Description / Buy at
Murder at the Capitol (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Belle-Époque Mysteries Books

(as Alex Mandon)

Murder on the Champs-Élysées (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Three Tomes Bookshop Books

Tomes Scones & Crones (2021)Description / Buy at
Purses, Curses & Hearses (2022)Description / Buy at
Stakes, Cakes and Mandrakes (2023)Description / Buy at
Hexes, Exes and Codexes (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Bespelling Jane Austen(2010)Description / Buy at
Countdown To A Kiss(2012)Description / Buy at
Vampire Bites(2013)Description / Buy at
The Naked Truth about Self-Publishing(2013)Description / Buy at
Once Upon A Ghost(2020)Description / Buy at
Once Upon A Wish(2021)Description / Buy at
Love After Midnight: Volume I(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Colleen Gleason Books, You’ll Love…

The Clockwork Scarab is the first book in the Stoker & Holmes series. The book follows Evaline Stoker and Mina Holmes, two women who never planned on getting into the family business. Vampire hunting and mystery solving are in their blood though and when two society girls go missing, they are the two best people to investigate. The two aren’t quite fast friends though and they must resolve their rivalry in order to solve the mystery. A strange Egyptian scarab is the only clue and they’ll need to work fast here or else risk becoming the next victims.

The first book in the Gardella Vampire Chronicles is The Rest Falls Away. The book takes place in 19th century London where a bloodthirsty evil is lurking beneath the glitz of high society. The book starts with Lady Victoria Gardella who is preparing for her big debut into London Society when she learns the impossible truth about her family and her own legacy – she is one of the chosen few who has the power to fight vampires. She still holds the Society life in high regard and wants to be apart of it, but is often torn between her dangerous duty.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Colleen Gleason Books

Leave a Reply