Colleen Helme is an author best known for writing the Shelby Nichols Adventure which tell the story of a woman with the ability to read minds and the adventures that she gets in. Colleen has a connection with the character in that she would never want her ability, but considers Shelby to be the epitome of everything she wishes she dared to be.

In addition to the Shelby Nichols series, Helme is also the author of the Flame of Destiny series as well as the standalone novel, Songbird. When she is not writing, Helme enjoys biking, hiking, and playing board and card games with family and friends.

Get notified when Colleen Helme releases a new book at

Publication Order of Shelby Nichols Books

Carrots (2011)Description / Buy at
Fast Money (2011)Description / Buy at
Lie or Die (2012)Description / Buy at
Secrets That Kill (2013)Description / Buy at
Trapped By Revenge (2013)Description / Buy at
Deep In Death (2014)Description / Buy at
Crossing Danger (2015)Description / Buy at
Devious Minds (2016)Description / Buy at
Hidden Deception (2016)Description / Buy at
Laced In Lies (2017)Description / Buy at
Devil in a Black Suit (2018)Description / Buy at
Deadly Escape (2018)Description / Buy at
A Midsummer Night's Murder (2018)Description / Buy at
Marked for Murder (2019)Description / Buy at
Ghostly Serenade (2020)Description / Buy at
Dying Wishes (2020)Description / Buy at
High Stakes Crime (2021)Description / Buy at
Ties That Bind (2022)Description / Buy at
Grave Duty (2023)Description / Buy at
Presumed Dead (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Flame of Destiny Books

Publication Order of Sand and Shadows Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

The 12 Slays of Christmas(2017)Description / Buy at
The 12 Slays of Christmas Recipe Book(2017)Description / Buy at
Seasoned Magic(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Colleen Helme Books, You’ll Love…

Carrots is the first book in the Shelby Nichols Adventure series. The book introduces us to Shelby and tells us the origin story of her unique abilities. One day while shopping at the grocery store for some carrots, a bank robbery changes her life. A stray bullet grazed her head which left her with the ability to read minds. Shelby starts to hear what everyone thinks of her, but that’s not even the worst of her problems because the man who pulled the trigger on that gun is out to get her. Shelby is saved by a handsome hitman, but it only ends up drawing her deeper into danger.

Another great book in the series is called Ghostly Serenade. This book sees Shelby heading out for a family vacation that ends up being anything but. She is recruited by the NYPD to help with a murder case, but as usual happens with Shelby, things end up getting taken to a whole new level and there is now a mob boss out for revenge. Her mind reading skills may not be enough to get her out of this jam.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Colleen Helme Books

Leave a Reply