Shannon Mayer
Shannon Mayer is a Canadian author of urban fantasy/paranormal romance novels. She writes the Nevermore Trilogy, Celtic Legacy Trilogy and the Rylee Adamson series. Shannon has been reading since she was young, and eventually fell in love with fantasy novels by authors like Robert Jordan, Piers Anthony, Melanie Rawn and later got into Anne Rice. Today, she prefers to read authors similar to her like Kelley Armstrong, Laurell K. Hamilton and Kim Harrison. Shannon lives in British Columbia with her husband, dog, cats and farm animals.

Shannon Mayer became a published author in 2011 with the novel Sundered. Below is a list of Shannon Mayer’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Shannon Mayer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Rylee Adamson Books

Publication Order of Rylee Adamson Epilogues Books

Publication Order of The Alpha Territories Books

Taken By Fate (2022)Description / Buy at
Hunted by Fate (2023)Description / Buy at
Claimed by Fate (2023)Description / Buy at
Caged by Fate (2024)Description / Buy at
Hidden by Fate (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Blood Borne Books

(with Denise Grover Swank)

Recombinant / Silver Staked (2015)Description / Buy at
Replica / Wolf Bite (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Celtic Legacy Books

Publication Order of Desert Cursed Books

Witch's Reign (2018)Description / Buy at
Dragon's Ground (2018)Description / Buy at
Jinn's Dominion (2018)Description / Buy at
Oracle's Haunt (2018)Description / Buy at
Wyvern's Lair (2019)Description / Buy at
Emperor's Throne (2019)Description / Buy at
Den of Thieves (2020)Description / Buy at
Kingdom of Storms (2021)Description / Buy at
Realm of Demons (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Elemental Books

Publication Order of Forty Proof Books

Midlife Bounty Hunter (2020)Description / Buy at
Midlife Fairy Hunter (2020)Description / Buy at
Midlife Demon Hunter (2020)Description / Buy at
Midlife Ghost Hunter (2020)Description / Buy at
Midlife Zombie Hunter (2021)Description / Buy at
Midlife Witch Hunter (2022)Description / Buy at
Midlife Magic Hunter (2022)Description / Buy at
Midlife Soul Hunter (2023)Description / Buy at
Robert (2024)Description / Buy at
Midlife Vampire Hunter (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Golden Wolf Books

Publication Order of Honey and Ice Trilogy Books

(with Kelly St. Clare)

A Court of Honey and Ash (2021)Description / Buy at
A Throne of Feathers and Bone (2021)Description / Buy at
A Crown of Petals and Ice (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nevermore Trilogy Books

Publication Order of Nix Books

Fury of a Phoenix (2017)Description / Buy at
Blood of a Phoenix (2017)Description / Buy at
Rise of a Phoenix (2017)Description / Buy at
A Savage Spell (2020)Description / Buy at
A Killing Curse (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Questing Witch Books

Publication Order of Risk Books

(as S.J. Mayer)

High Risk Love (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shadowspell Academy Books

(with K.F. Breene)

The Culling Trials (2019)Description / Buy at
The Culling Trials 2 (2019)Description / Buy at
The Culling Trials 3 (2019)Description / Buy at
Year of the Chameleon (2021)Description / Buy at
Year of the Chameleon 2 (2021)Description / Buy at
Year of the Chameleon 3 (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Venom Trilogy Books

Venom and Vanilla (2016)Description / Buy at
Fangs and Fennel (2017)Description / Buy at
Hisses and Honey (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of World of Honey and Ice Books

(with Kelly St. Clare)

Thorn Kissed and Silver Chains (With: Kelly St. Clare) (2022)Description / Buy at
Ivy Touched and Bronze Blade (With: Kelly St. Clare) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Ninety Eight (2013)Description / Buy at
Of the Heart (As: S.J. Mayer) (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Ingredients of a Cauldron (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Into the Darkness(2013)Description / Buy at

Notes: Into the Darkness also has stories by N.L. Gervasio, Missy Jane and R.C. Murphy. Of the Heart was written as S.J. Mayer. The Shadowspell Academy series is written co-authored by K.F. Breene.

If You Like Shannon Mayer Books, You’ll Love…

Shannon Mayer Synopsis: In Dark Waters by Shannon Mayer (book 1 of the Celtic Legacy series), what started out as a regular vacation has turned into a frightening nightmare. Two sisters must work up the strength from within to survive and save eachother. When the world of Fae emerges on a rocky shore far from the Emerald Isle, all hell breaks loose. There are two factions trying to gain the sisters’ loyalties – one light, one dark. However, neither one is honest. These events will not only test their sibling love and will also go beyond the realm of belief and reality.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Shannon Mayer Books

One Response to “Order of Shannon Mayer Books”

  1. Bill Tress: 2 years ago


    I am currently listening to the Elemental Series and the Rylee Adamson series on Graphic Audio. I started book 7 of the Elemental series and Rylee and Liam show up in the beginning. It seemed like it was continuing from another book. Which book do I need to listen too to get the beginning of this story line?

    Bill Tress


Leave a Reply