Kim Harrison is the pen name of American author Dawn Cook. She is best known for her urban fantasy series featuring Rachel Morgan. She also writes the Madison Avery series under the Kim Harrison pseudonym. Under her real name, she has written the Truth series along with the Decoy Princes series.

Dawn Cook’s first novels came out in 2002 when First Truth was released, with Hidden Truth coming shortly afterward. Below is a list of all of Kim Harrison/Dawn Cook’s novels in order of when they were originally released (also their chronological order):

Get notified when Kim Harrison releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Hollows Books

Dead Witch Walking (2004)Description / Buy at
The Good, the Bad, and the Undead (2005)Description / Buy at
Every Which Way But Dead (2005)Description / Buy at
A Fistful of Charms (2006)Description / Buy at
For a Few Demons More (2007)Description / Buy at
The Outlaw Demon Wails (2008)Description / Buy at
White Witch, Black Curse (2009)Description / Buy at
Black Magic Sanction (2010)Description / Buy at
Pale Demon (2011)Description / Buy at
A Perfect Blood (2012)Description / Buy at
Trouble on Reserve (2012)Description / Buy at
Ever After (2013)Description / Buy at
The Undead Pool (2014)Description / Buy at
The Witch With No Name (2014)Description / Buy at
Sudden Backtrack (2014)Description / Buy at
Waylaid (2016)Description / Buy at
The Turn (2017)Description / Buy at
American Demon (2020)Description / Buy at
Million Dollar Demon (2021)Description / Buy at
Trouble With the Cursed (2022)Description / Buy at
Demons of Good and Evil (2023)Description / Buy at
Demon's Bluff (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Hollows Collections

Dates from Hell (2006)Description / Buy at
Into the Woods (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Hollows Graphic Novels

Publication Order of Eclipsed Evolution Books

Publication Order of Peri Reed Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Madison Avery Books

Once Dead, Twice Shy (2009)Description / Buy at
Early to Death, Early to Rise (2009)Description / Buy at
Something Deadly This Way Comes (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Shadow Age Books

Three Kinds of Lucky (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Perfunctory Affection (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Holidays Are Hell(2007)Description / Buy at
Prom Nights From Hell(2007)Description / Buy at
Hotter Than Hell(2008)Description / Buy at
Unbound(2009)Description / Buy at
Demons: Encounters with the Devil and His Minions, Fallen Angels, and the Possessed(2011)Description / Buy at
Lightspeed Magazine, December 2014(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kim Harrison Books, You’ll Love…

Note: Prom Nights from Hell also contains contributions by Meg Cabot, Michele Jaffe, Stephenie Meyer and Lauren Myracle.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kim Harrison Books

2 Responses to “Order of Kim Harrison Books”

  1. Robin Downs: 3 years ago

    Looking for Tara K. Harper. Have you not done her books or is that not her real name?


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Haven’t added her yet. This comment will bump her up the priority list though 🙂


Leave a Reply