Dan Smith is a English author of thriller novels and children’s adventure novels. Besides his hometown of Newcastle, he has lived in such places as Sierra Leone, Sumatra, Brazil, Spain, and the Soviet Union. Each of these experiences have contributed to his writing. Dan has held jobs a dishwasher, in social security fraud detection, making large Christmas decorations, and various office jobs. He lives in Newcastle with his wife and two children.

Dan Smith made his debut as a published author in 2010 with the novel Dry Season. Below is a list of Dan Smith’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Dan Smith releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Crooked Oak Mysteries Books

The Invasion of Crooked Oak (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Beast of Harwood Forest (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Horror of Dunwick Farm (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Dan Smith Books, You’ll Love…

Dan Smith Synopsis: Dry Season is a standalone novel by Dan Smith. On the banks of a sprawling Brazilian river lies São Tiago, a place poised between the old ways and the new, fought over by gangsters and big business. It’s a town for people with nowhere else to run; a place where Sam, a former priest, has ended up. He left England to help people, but what he’s seen has scarred him, and now he cares about nothing except drinking and fishing on the great river. But one night changes all that, when a man lies bleeding on a dirt floor, and what starts as a fight to save a life becomes a battle with São Tiago’s dark heart. Caught between friends and enemies, and entangled in the affections of an ex-prostitute and a predatory landowner’s wife, Sam realizes that in a place where life is cheap, love can be deadly. As the long dry season stretches out ahead, Sam must face his past if he is to forge the chance of a future and survive in a town without a soul.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dan Smith Books

Leave a Reply