Tom Rob Smith
Tom Rob Smith is an English novelist of historical fiction and thriller novels. He writes the Leo Demidov/Child 44 series, which was inspired by Russian child murderer Andrei Chikatilo. The rights for Child 44 have been optioned by Ridley Scott. Smith graduated from St. John’s College, Cambridge and then went on to study at Parvin University in Italy. He went on to work as a writer and script editor. Smith lives in London with his partner, BBC TV exec Ben Stephenson.

Tom Rob Smith became a published author in 2008 with his novel Child 44. Since then, he has won the Ian Fleming Steel Dagger award, the Waverton Good Read Award and the Galaxy Book Award. Below is a list of Tom Rob Smith’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Tom Rob Smith releases a new book at

Publication Order of Leo Demidov Books

Publication Order of Rescuing Eloise Duet Books

Be With You Never (2022)Description / Buy at
Love Together (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Tom Rob Smith Books, You’ll Love…

Tom Rob Smith Synopsis: In the novel Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith, Leo Demidov is a Stalin-era Soviet war hero who must investigate the killings, but finds himself demoted and exiled because of it. All Demidov has left is his wife, and he must uncover the truth of a killer in a country where there’s “no such thing as crime.”

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tom Rob Smith Books

Leave a Reply