Dana Fuller Ross
Dana Fuller Ross is a house name used by Noel B. Gerson and James Reasoner, which they used to publish western and historical fiction novels. The books published under this house name include the Wagons West series, The Holts: An American Dynasty series and a couple of standalone novels.

The Dana Fuller Ross pen name made its debut with the novel Independence!, which was published in 1979. Noel B. Gerson wrote using this pseudonym until his death in 1988. The Wagons West Frontier and Empire trilogies were written by James Reasoner. The final novel written using this house name was Justice!, published in 1999. Below is a list of Dana Fuller Ross’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Dana Fuller Ross releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Wagons West Books

Publication Order of The Holts: An American Dynasty Books

The Oregon Legacy (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Oklahoma Pride (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Carolina Courage (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
California Glory (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hawaii Heritage (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sierra Triumph (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Yukon Justice (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pacific Destiny (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Homecoming (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Awakening (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Wagons West Frontier Books

Publication Order of Wagons West Empire Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Dana Fuller Ross Books, You’ll Love…

Dana Fuller Ross Synopsis: In Independence! by Dana Fuller Ross, it’s 1837 and the Wild West is still very much wild. President Jackson sends a wagon full of settlers to the Oregon territory. The wagon is led by his friend, mountain man and veteran Sam Brentwood. Along with Whip Holt, Claduia Humphries and a ragtag group of pioneers, they go from New York to Independence, Missouri – the end of known civilization and the door to the dangerous western frontier.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dana Fuller Ross Books

4 Responses to “Order of Dana Fuller Ross Books”

  1. Edith Chanley: 3 months ago

    I have read every one of the books in the series. But is there any!! book or books that let us know what happens to India and Ned. I know both lived through their ordeals and also what happens with Jeff and Melissa after they were reunited after the Alaska fiasco and with Clay and Shining Moon and the problems with Matthew. Loved every one of the books I think I have 35 so far and if there are more please advise me. It just couldn’t end and leave me wondering about these characters!!!

    Thank You,
    Edith Chanley


  2. Evelyn Pagano: 3 years ago

    I just finished the book “Yankee Rogue” by Dana Fuller Ross.

    Does she have any other books published after this one?

    I have read all her books listed. Please advise.

    Thanking you in advance.

    Evelyn Pagano


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      No – although Dana Fuller Ross is just a pseudonym used by authors James Reasoner and Noel Gerson – so if you like Dana, you may wish to check out them. Especially Reasoner.


  3. bedfordthegreat: 8 years ago

    Reasoner wrote the two trilogies, while Gerson wrote the original series up thru Tennessee. A man named Aaron Fletcher (I think) wrote the rest of the original series (which is why quite a bit of Illinois does not jive with what happened previously). A whole other author wrote the Holts, which is why that series in particular can get rather SJW at times.


Leave a Reply