Daniel H. Wilson is an American author best known for writing Robopocalypse, Robogenesis, and The Andromeda Evolution.

Wilson was born in Tulsa, Oklahoma and is a citizen of the Cherokee Nation. He went on to receive his B.S. in Computer Science from the University of Tulsa. He would then go to the Robotics Institute at Carnegie Mellon University where he earned his M.S in Robotics, his M.S. in Machine Learning, and his Ph.D. in Robotics. In addition to his writing career, he has worked at Microsoft Research, the Xerox PARC, Northrop Grumman, and Intel Research Seattle.

Get notified when Daniel H. Wilson releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Clockwork Dynasty Books

The Clockwork Dynasty (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Guardian Angels and Other Monsters (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Robo Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Boy and His Bot (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Code Lightfall and the Robot King (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Amped (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Andromeda Evolution (With: Michael Crichton) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Nostalgist (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Earth 2: World's End, Vol. 1 (With: Eddy Barrows,Marguerite Bennett) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Earth 2: World's End, Vol. 2 (With: Eddy Barrows,Marguerite Bennett) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

How to Survive a Robot Uprising (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Where's My Jetpack? (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
How to Build a Robot Army (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mad Scientist Hall of Fame (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bro-Jitsu (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Diverse Energies(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Mad Scientist's Guide to World Domination(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Robot Uprisings(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The End is Now(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Carbide Tipped Pens(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Press Start to Play(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Best American Science Fiction and Fantasy 2015(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
New Suns 2(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Daniel H. Wilson Books, You’ll Love…

Robopocalypse takes place in a near future where the technology that runs our world turns against us. An artificial intelligence known as Archos, the global network of machines on which our world has grown dependent, has turned against humanity. The human race is nearly eliminated, but remnants of humans remain. The survivors will team up to fight back. The story is told as an oral history of the conflict, told by the cast of survivors. This book is followed by the sequel, Robogenesis.

Wilson was also selected to write The Andromeda Evolution, the sequel to Michael Crichton‘s The Andromeda Strain. In the original, an extraterrestrial microbe landed on Earth and killed every resident of a small town. In the years since, scientists have continued to research the microparticle. The project is now on the verge of being shut down due to lack of activity when a bizarre anomaly of otherworldly matter is detected in Brazil. It has the same chemical signature as the microbe from 1967. A diverse team of experts is called in from all over the world to investigate the threat and hopefully contain it before it ends the world.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Daniel H. Wilson Books

Leave a Reply