Ernest Cline
Ernest Cline is an American author of science fiction novels and non-fiction books. He is also a spoken word artist and a screenwriter. In June 2010, Random House subsidiary Crown Publishing Group purchased the manuscript for his first novel, Ready Player One. The novel will be adapted to film by Warner Bros., with Steven Spielberg at the helm. His second novel, Armada is being made into a film by Universal Pictures. A self-professed “full-time geek,” Ernie lives in Austin, Texas with his family, a DeLorean that may be able to fly and a massive collection of retro video games.

Ernest Cline made his debut as a published author in 2006 with the non-fiction book The Importance of Being Ernest. His debut as a novelist came in 2011 with Ready Player One, which became a New York Times and USA Today bestseller. Below is a list of Ernest Cline’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Ernest Cline releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ready Player One Books

Ready Player One (2011)Description / Buy at
Ready Player Two (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Importance of Being Ernest (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Children's Books

Bridge to Bat City (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Robot Uprisings(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ernest Cline Books, You’ll Love…

Ernest Cline Synopsis: Ready Player One is a standalone novel by Ernest Cline. The world is not pretty in 2044. Teenager Wade Watts only feels alive is when he’s jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade’s devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden within this world’s digital confines – puzzles that are based on their creator’s obsession with the pop culture of past decades and that promise to reward power and fortune to whomever is able to unlock them. But when Wade stumbles upon the first clue, he finds himself beset by players willing to kill to take this ultimate prize. The race is on, and if Wade’s going to survive, he’ll have to win – and confront the real world he’s always been trying to escape.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ernest Cline Books

Leave a Reply