Hugh Howey
Hugh Howey is an American author of science fiction. He writes the Wool/Silo series as well as the Molly Fyde/Bern Saga series. His Wool series has been picked up in 17 countries for translation, and the film rights have been purchased by Ridley Scott and Steve Zaillian. Aside from writing, Hugh enjoys photography. He resides in Jupiter, Florida with his wife Amber and their dog Bella.

Hugh Howey became a published author in 2009 with the novel Molly Fyde and the Parsona Rescue. Below is a list of Hugh Howey’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Hugh Howey releases a new book at

Publication Order of Wool / Silo Books

Chronological Order of Wool / Silo Books

Publication Order of Bern Saga Books

Molly Fyde and the Parsona Rescue (2009)Description / Buy at
Molly Fyde and the Land of Light (2010)Description / Buy at
Molly Fyde and the Blood of Billions (2010)Description / Buy at
Molly Fyde and the Fight for Peace (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dear Apocalypse Books

(with Elinor Taylor)

The Balloon Hunter (2023)Description / Buy at
Death to Anyone Who Reads This (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sand Books

The Belt of the Buried Gods (2013)Description / Buy at
Out of No Man's Land (2013)Description / Buy at
Return to Danvar (2013)Description / Buy at
Thunder Due East (2013)Description / Buy at
A Rap Upon Heaven's Gate (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Sand Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Plagiarist (2011)Description / Buy at
The Walk Up Nameless Ridge (2012)Description / Buy at
Promises of London (2014)Description / Buy at
Glitch (2014)Description / Buy at
Second Suicide (2014)Description / Buy at
The Box (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Machine Learning (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Children's Books

Misty: The Proud Cloud (2014)Description / Buy at
Wanda Jane Rainer Monster Tamer (2023)Description / Buy at
Ten 'Lil Cannibals (2023)Description / Buy at
Misty the Proud Cloud (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Wool: The Graphic Novel (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Death and Life: A Biography (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wayfinding Non-Fiction Books

Rats and Rafts (2015)Description / Buy at
Hell and Heaven (2015)Description / Buy at
Food and Fitness (2015)Description / Buy at
Hot and Cold (2015)Description / Buy at
Old World and New (2015)Description / Buy at
Consciousness and Subconsciousness (2015)Description / Buy at
Highs and Lows (2015)Description / Buy at
In-Grouping and Out-Grouping (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Dystopia Triptych Books

(with John Joseph Adams, Christie Yant)

Ignorance is Strength (2020)Description / Buy at
Burn the Ashes (2020)Description / Buy at
Or Else the Light (2020)Description / Buy at
Anthology series.

Publication Order of World Of Kurt Vonnegut Books

The Bell Curse (By: Kevin G. Summers) (2013)Description / Buy at
The World of Kurt Vonnegut (By: Reed Farrel Coleman) (2013)Description / Buy at
Peace in Amber (2014)Description / Buy at
As Much Protein as an Egg (By: Seth Harwood) (2014)Description / Buy at
Children's Crusade (By: Peter Cawdron) (2014)Description / Buy at
Newt and Zinka's Wild, Wild Week OR How the K.G.B. Got Ice-Nine (By: Seth Harwood) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nidhi Chanani Children's Books

(with Nidhi Chanani)

Misty: The Proud Cloud (With: Nidhi Chanani) (2014)Description / Buy at
Pashmina (By: Nidhi Chanani) (2017)Description / Buy at
Disney Princess: Jasmine's New Pet (By: Nidhi Chanani) (2018)Description / Buy at
Shubh Raatri Dost/Good Night Friend (By: Nidhi Chanani) (2019)Description / Buy at
I Will Be Fierce (By: Nidhi Chanani) (2019)Description / Buy at
Binny's Diwali (By: Nidhi Chanani) (2020)Description / Buy at
Jukebox (By: Nidhi Chanani) (2021)Description / Buy at
Super Boba Café (By: Nidhi Chanani) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The End: Visions of Apocalypse(2012)Description / Buy at
Lightspeed Magazine, Issue 35, April 2013(2013)Description / Buy at
Love and Other Distractions(2013)Description / Buy at
The Geek's Guide to the Galaxy #82-84(2013)Description / Buy at
From the Indie Side(2014)Description / Buy at
Robot Uprisings(2014)Description / Buy at
Futuredaze 2: Reprise(2014)Description / Buy at
The End is Now(2014)Description / Buy at
Stories on the Go: 101 Very Short Stories by 101 Authors(2014)Description / Buy at
The Alien Chronicles(2015)Description / Buy at
The End Has Come(2015)Description / Buy at
The Z Chronicles(2015)Description / Buy at
The Future Chronicles(2015)Description / Buy at
Visions of the Future(2015)Description / Buy at
Love Hurts(2015)Description / Buy at
Lightspeed Magazine, December 2015(2015)Description / Buy at
Lightspeed Magazine, May 2016(2016)Description / Buy at
Resist(2018)Description / Buy at
A People's Future of the United States: Speculative Fiction from 25 Extraordinary Writers(2019)Description / Buy at
The Best American Science Fiction and Fantasy 2024(2024)Description / Buy at

Note: Wool: The Graphic Novel was written by Justin Gray and Jimmy Palmiotti based on Howey’s work. The Apocalypse Triptych series is edited with John Joseph Adams.

If You Like Hugh Howey Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Hugh Howey Books

Leave a Reply