David Wong
David Wong is the pseudonym of American author Jason Pargin, who writes humourous horror and adventure novels. He is a New York Times bestselling author. David is the Executive Editor of the humour website Cracked.com. He started using the pseudonym when he decided he wanted to keep his real life and internet life separate.

David Wong made his debut as a published novelist in 2007 with the novel John Dies at the End. The novel has been adapted to film by Don Coscarelli. Below is a list of David Wong’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of John Dies At The End Books

John Dies at the End(2007) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
This Book is Full of Spiders(2012) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
What the Hell Did I Just Read(2017) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Futuristic Violence and Fancy Suits(2015) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like David Wong Books, You’ll Love…

David Wong Synopsis: Futuristic Violence and Fancy Suits is a standalone title by David Wong. In this world, anyone can have the powers of a god or the fame of a pop star, while human achievement soars to new heights and its depravity plunges to the blackest depths. This is a world in which at least one cat smells like a seafood shop’s dumpster on a hot summer day. This is the world in which Zoey Ashe finds herself, navigating a futuristic city in which one can find elements of the fantastic, nightmarish and ridiculous on any street corner. Her only trusted advisor is the aforementioned cat, but even in the future, cats cannot give advice. At least not any that you’d want to follow. Will Zoey figure it all out in time? Or maybe the better question is, will you? After all, the future is coming sooner than you think.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of David Wong Books