Dee Henderson
Dee Henderson is an American novelist of Christian-themed romantic suspense novels. She is the author of the O’Malley series and Uncommon Heroes series. She is the winner of the RITA Award, Bookseller’s Best Award and national Reader’s Choice Award.

Dee Henderson made her debut as a novelist in 1997 with The Marriage Wish. Below is a list of Dee Henderson’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Dee Henderson releases a new book at

Publication Order of O'Malley Books

The Negotiator (1999)Description / Buy at
Danger in the Shadows (1999)Description / Buy at
The Guardian (2001)Description / Buy at
The Truth Seeker (2001)Description / Buy at
The Protector (2001)Description / Buy at
The Healer (2002)Description / Buy at
The Rescuer (2003)Description / Buy at
Jennifer (2010)Description / Buy at
Danger in the Shadows is a prequel novel to the novel The Negotiator.

Publication Order of Uncommon Heroes Books

True Devotion (2000)Description / Buy at
True Valor (2002)Description / Buy at
True Honor (2002)Description / Buy at
True Courage / Kidnapped (2004)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Evie Blackwell Cold Case Books

Traces of Guilt (2016)Description / Buy at
Threads of Suspicion (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cost Of Betrayal Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Sins of the Past Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

An Unfinished Death (2017)Description / Buy at
The Good News Project (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sins of the Past Books

(with Dani Pettrey, Lynette Eason)

Sins of the Past (With: Dani Pettrey,Lynette Eason) (2016)Description / Buy at
Blackout (By: Lynette Eason) (2016)Description / Buy at

Note: True Courage was re-published as Kidnapped.

If You Like Dee Henderson Books, You’ll Love…

Dee Henderson Synopses: The first novel in the Uncommon Heroes series is True Devotion by Dee Henderson. Kelly Jacobs has already had one bad experience due to falling in love with a military man; having to had fold the flag once before. Joe “Bear” Baker is a Navy SEAL who loves Kelly, but can’t ask her to go through that again. But now, the man responsible for Kelly’s late husband’s death is back and Joe may not be there to save her.

True Valor by Dee Henderson (book 2 in the Uncommon Heroes series), Bruce “Striker” Stanton is an Air Force pararescueman’s duty is to save pilots who have been downed behind enemy lines, while Grace Yates is in the Navy, flying an F/A-18 Hornet. Away from home during their calls of duty, they have traded love letters. Now, NATO can’t even control a dispute between Syria and Turkey and Gracie has gone missing… and Bruce will risk his own life in order to get her out alive.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Dee Henderson Books

5 Responses to “Order of Dee Henderson Books”

  1. Janie Steinbach: 2 years ago

    At the end of Before I Wake, I expected an answer that I did not receive. Are we ever going to find out who the mystery man is?


    • Carol: 11 months ago

      Who is the mystery man Devon in the book “Before I Wake?”


  2. Isabel De Varona: 3 years ago

    I have read all you book. Now I’m working for a shelter where most of the minors are Spanish speakers. We are creating a library, and I would like to share with them your books. Unfortunately, I could not find your books in Spanish. I appreciate any advice in this regard.


  3. Jennifer Wilson: 3 years ago

    Thank you for writing your books. When I read my very first Dee Henderson novel I read it cover to cover without stopping. I am a fan for life. The church my sister attends closed their library and I received a box containing most of your titles. If I ever winnow down my book collection your books will remain. Thanks again for writing such wonderful Christian Fiction. It’s addicting in a good way. God bless you.


  4. Stan Roberts: 3 years ago

    I have read nearly all of your books thru once. Probably have read thru my favorites 3-4 times. The rescuer is one of my favorites of the O malleys series.
    Betrayed is another of my favorites. Love how you thread the Falcons thru this book also.
    Sometimes i will get the map out and trace where the book is going. Really enjoy this. I’m a native of Illinois but dont live there any more.
    Just wanted you know that your books are very enjoyable and glad that you thread the scripture thru all your books. I will continue to be a buyer of your books. May God continue to bless your life and your writing.
    Sincerly Stan Roberts


Leave a Reply