Donald Hamilton
Donald Hamilton (1916-2006) was a Swedish-American author of spy fiction, crime fiction and Western novels. He is the author of the Matt Helm series. His writing career began in 1946, as he wrote for various magazines. Much of his novels were set in the Southwest. Hamilton spent most of his life in Santa Fe, New Mexico. He returned to Sweden late in life, where he died in 2006.

Donald Hamilton began his career in 1947 with the novel Date with Darkness. Below is a list of Donald Hamilton’s books in order of when they were first released:

Publication Order of Matt Helm Books

Death of a Citizen (1960)Description / Buy at
The Wrecking Crew (1960)Description / Buy at
The Removers (1961)Description / Buy at
The Silencers (1962)Description / Buy at
Murderers' Row (1962)Description / Buy at
The Ambushers (1963)Description / Buy at
The Shadowers (1964)Description / Buy at
The Ravagers (1964)Description / Buy at
The Devastators (1965)Description / Buy at
The Betrayers (1966)Description / Buy at
The Menacers (1968)Description / Buy at
The Interlopers (1969)Description / Buy at
The Poisoners (1971)Description / Buy at
The Intriguers (1972)Description / Buy at
The Intimidators (1974)Description / Buy at
The Terminators (1975)Description / Buy at
The Retaliators (1976)Description / Buy at
The Terrorizers (1977)Description / Buy at
The Revengers (1982)Description / Buy at
The Annihilators (1983)Description / Buy at
The Infiltrators (1984)Description / Buy at
The Detonators (1985)Description / Buy at
The Vanishers (1986)Description / Buy at
The Demolishers (1987)Description / Buy at
The Frighteners (1989)Description / Buy at
The Threateners (1992)Description / Buy at
The Damagers (1993)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Date With Darkness (1947)Description / Buy at
The Steel Mirror (1948)Description / Buy at
Night Walker (1954)Description / Buy at
Smoky Valley (1954)Description / Buy at
Rough Company (1954)Description / Buy at
Line of Fire (1955)Description / Buy at
Mad River (1956)Description / Buy at
Assignment: Murder (1956)Description / Buy at
Assassins Have Starry Eyes (1956)Description / Buy at
The Big Country (1958)Description / Buy at
The Man from Santa Clara (1960)Description / Buy at
Texas Fever (1961)Description / Buy at
The Two-Shoot Gun (1972)Description / Buy at
The Mona Intercept (1980)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Murder Twice Told (1966)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Guns of William Longley (1967)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Iron Men and Silver Stars(1967)Description / Buy at
The Greatest Western Stories of the 20th Century(1998)Description / Buy at

Note: Smoky Valley was also published under the title of Rough Company. Assignment: Murder was also published as Assassins Have Starry Eyes.

If You Like Donald Hamilton Books, You’ll Love…

Donald Hamilton Synopses: In Night Walker by Donald Hamilton, when Navy Lt. David Young woke up, he was in a hospital bed, bandaged up and being called by another name by the nurses. The worst part was that the person they thought Young was happened to be suspected of treason… and had drive his wife to murder. Now, David must stay one step ahead of his enemies. If not, next time he won’t be going to the hospital, he’ll be going to the morgue.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Donald Hamilton Books

Leave a Reply