Elaine Everest is an English author of historical saga novels and non-fiction books. She writes the Woolworths series. Based out of Kent, England, Elaine has worked as a freelance writer for over twenty years, writing for women’s magazines and national newspapers. Besides writing, Elaine runs a creative writing school called The Write Place in Huxtable, Kent. She is passionate about dogs – especially sheepdogs – and has written about them as well as having appeared on the radio to discuss them. Elaine lives in Kent with her husband and dog.

Elaine Everest made her debut as a novelist in 2013 with Gracie’s War. Below is a list of Elaine Everest’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Elaine Everest releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Teashop Girls Books

The Teashop Girls (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Christmas with the Teashop Girls (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Woolworths Books

The Woolworths Girls (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Carols at Woolworths (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Christmas At Woolworths (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wartime at Woolworths (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Gift from Woolworths (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wedding Bells for Woolworths (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Mother Forever (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Woolworths Saturday Girls (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Woolworths Girl's Promise (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Celebrations for the Woolworths Girls (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Gracie's War (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Butlins Girls (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Patchwork Girls (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Diamonds and Pearls(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Elaine Everest Books, You’ll Love…

Elaine Everest Synopses: The Butlins Girls is a standalone title by Elaine Everest. Molly Missons has been going through a tough period in her life lately. First, she lost her parents, and now, some questionable distant relatives have come into her life, attempting to take away her home and livelihood.

After enduring a harrowing experience, Molly decides to apply for a job as an “Aunty” at Butlin’s. When she receives the news that she’s been hired, she promptly leaves her small hometown in search of a fresh start in Skegness.

In Skegness, Molly quickly forms friendships with Connie, Bunty, and Plum. However, the most surprising revelation is that Johnny Johnson, a renowned silver screen star, is working at Butlin’s as the head of the entertainment team. Johnny develops an instant fondness for Molly, and she starts to overcome the burdens of her recent traumatic experiences. Will Johnny be the perfect distraction Molly needs, or is he too good to be true?

The Patchwork Girls by Elaine Everest is a standalone novel. In the year 1939, following the sudden and tragic loss of her husband, Helen finds herself returning to her mother’s home in Biggin Hill, Kent – a place she had sworn never to visit again.

Alone and uncertain of her next steps, Helen joins the local women’s sewing circle, despite having minimal sewing skills. These resourceful women not only mend clothing, quilts, and knit hats, but their companionship also begins to heal something deeper within Helen. Lizzie, a natural leader, is always ready to offer support and a listening ear. Effie has uprooted her life from London to shield her two young daughters from the bombing raids. For her, the sewing circle provides a welcome distraction from worries about housing and concerns for her husband, who is serving overseas.

When the true cause of Helen’s husband’s death is revealed, her world is once again upended. The diligent investigating officer, Richard, spares no effort in seeking answers, and it doesn’t take long for his interest in Helen to transcend the professional realm. As Helen assembles old fabrics into a beautiful quilt, she faces the challenge of mending the rifts in her own life.

The Teashop Girls by Elaine Everest is the first book in the series of the same name. The year is early 1940, and the grip of World War II has already tightened its hold on the country. Rose Neville is employed as a Lyon’s Teashop Nippy on the Kent coast, alongside her childhood companions, the ambitious Lily and Katie, whose fiancé is soon to be deployed overseas in the navy. As the war wreaks havoc in Europe, Rose finds solace in the tight-knit friendships she shares with her friends and her family.

One day, Captain Benjamin Hargreaves walks into the teashop, and Rose is immediately captivated by him. However, Lyon’s strict policy against romantic involvement between staff and customers forces her to try and push the handsome officer out of her thoughts.

In a world growing increasingly dark and perilous, Rose fears that time may be running out. But she can’t help but wonder if the dashing captain is all that he appears to be.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Elaine Everest Books

Leave a Reply