Erica Jong is an American novelist, poet and essayist. She writes the Isadora Wing series. Erica uses her writing to give a powerful and rational voice toward the feminist consciousness. Her writing has appeared in such publications as New York Times, the Sunday Times of London, Elle, Vogue, and the New York Times Book Review.

Erica Jong made her debut as an author with the poetry collection Fruits and Vegetables. Her first novel, Fear of Flying, was published in 1973. Below is a list of Erica Jong’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Erica Jong releases a new book at

Publication Order of Isadora Wing Books

Fear of Flying (1973)Description / Buy at
How to Save Your Own Life (1977)Description / Buy at
Parachutes & Kisses (1984)Description / Buy at
Fear of Dying (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Fanny (1980)Description / Buy at
Serenissima / Shylock's Daughter (1987)Description / Buy at
Any Woman's Blues (1989)Description / Buy at
Inventing Memory / Of Blessed Memory (1997)Description / Buy at
Sappho's Leap (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Collections

Fruits and Vegetables (1971)Description / Buy at
Half-Lives (1973)Description / Buy at
Here Comes and Other Poems (1975)Description / Buy at
Loveroot (1975)Description / Buy at
The Poetry of Erica Jong (1976)Description / Buy at
Selected Poems, Volume 1 (1978)Description / Buy at
At the Edge of the Body (1979)Description / Buy at
Selected Poems, Volume 2 (1980)Description / Buy at
Ordinary Miracles (1983)Description / Buy at
Becoming Light (1991)Description / Buy at
Love Comes First (2009)Description / Buy at
The World Began with Yes (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Picture Books

Megan's Two Houses: A Story of Adjustment / Megan's Book of Divorce: A Kid's Book for Adults (1984)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Witches (1981)Description / Buy at
The Devil at Large (1993)Description / Buy at
Fear of Fifty (1994)Description / Buy at
What Do Women Want? (1998)Description / Buy at
Seducing the Demon (2006)Description / Buy at
Sugar in My Bowl (2011)Description / Buy at
A Letter to the President (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Writer on Her Work(1980)Description / Buy at
Erotic Tales(1993)Description / Buy at
Dog is My Co-Pilot(2003)Description / Buy at
A Woman's Right to Pleasure(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Erica Jong Books, You’ll Love…

Erica Jong Synopsis: Any Woman’s Blues is a novel by Erica Jong. It is a tale of addiction and narcissism – the twin obsessions of ourage. World-famous folk singer Leila Sand emerged from the sixties and seventies with addictions to drugs and booze. Leila’s latest addiction is to a younger man who leaves her sexually ecstatic but emotionally bereft. The orgasmic frenzies trump the betrayals, so she keeps coming back for more. Eventually, Leila frees herself by learning the rules of love, the Twelve Steps, and the Key to Serenity in an odyssey that takes her from AA meetings to dens of sin, parties with “names” worth dropping, and erotic gondola rides.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Erica Jong Books

Leave a Reply