Gae Polisner is an author of YA novels. She has been reading and writing since childhood. She started with poetry, eventually moving on to short stories. After graduating from law school and practicing family law, she realized that she missed writing and began working on a novel. It would take a couple of tries, but she would finally sell a manuscript to Farrar, Strauss and Giroux, which was The Pull of Gravity. Aside from reading and writing, Gae likes to swim, listen to her sons’ music, and spend time with her family.

Gae Polisner made her debut as a novelist in 2011 with the aforementioned novel The Pull of Gravity. It won the Bank Street Award. Below is a list of Gae Polisner’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Gae Polisner releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Pull of Gravity (2013)Description / Buy at
The Summer of Letting Go (2014)Description / Buy at
The Memory of Things (2016)Description / Buy at
In Sight of Stars (2018)Description / Buy at
Jack Kerouac is Dead to Me (2020)Description / Buy at
Seven Clues to Home (With: Nora Raleigh Baskin) (2020)Description / Buy at
Consider the Octopus (With: Nora Raleigh Baskin) (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Gae Polisner Books, You’ll Love…

Gae Polisner Synopsis: The Summer of Letting Go is a standalone novel by Gae Polisner. Summer has begun, the beach is calling, but Francesca Schnell is going nowhere. Four years ago, Francesca’s little brother, Simon, drowned when she should have been watching. Now she is about to turn sixteen, but guilt keeps her stuck in the past. Meanwhile, her best friend is moving on – with the boy Francesca secretly wants – and her father may be having an affair. Then Francesca begins babysitting Frankie Sky, a four-year-old who bears a striking resemblance to Simon. The thought hits her that Frankie could be Simon’s reincarnation. Their unlikely friendship helps Francesca think she might begin to forgive herself, grow up, and even fall in love, whether or not she solves the riddle of Frankie Sky.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gae Polisner Books

Leave a Reply