Genevieve Graham is an author of historical fiction. She is the author of The Forgotten Home Child, Letters Across the Sea, and At the Mountain’s Edge.

Graham is a Canadian author and many of her books focus on forgotten moments in Canadian history. She hopes that her books teach something about history while also inspiring readers to learn more. Genevieve never had a plan to become an author in her life and didn’t even try to write a story until she was over forty years old. She now makes her home in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada.

Get notified when Genevieve Graham releases a new book at

Publication Order of The MacDonnells Books

Under the Same Sky (2012)Description / Buy at
Sound of the Heart (2012)Description / Buy at
Somewhere to Dream (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tides of Honour (2015)Description / Buy at
Promises to Keep (2017)Description / Buy at
Come from Away (2018)Description / Buy at
At the Mountain's Edge (2019)Description / Buy at
The Forgotten Home Child (2020)Description / Buy at
Letters Across the Sea (2021)Description / Buy at
Bluebird (2022)Description / Buy at
The Secret Keeper (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Genevieve Graham Books, You’ll Love…

Letters Across the Sea is a story that takes place around World War II. Molly Ryan has dreams of becoming a journalist in 1933, but is currently working whatever job she can during the Depression. She finds joy watching baseball with her friend Hannah and sneaking glances at her handsome older brother. However, there is something going on over seas and Hitler’s hateful ideas are making their way to Toronto. Molly and Max find themselves caught in the middle of the tensions between the Jewish and Irish communities. The story picks up six years later with war on the horizon as Molly is a reporter at her local paper and will need to confront what happened in her past and try to make things right.

Graham is also the author of The Forgotten Home Child. The story sees a ninety-seven year old Winnifred looking back on her her past as her great-grandson asks about her family tree. At the age of fifteen in 1936, she ran away from home and her abusive stepfather. She ends up at Dr. Barnardo’s Barkingside Home for Girls where she learns she will be sent to Canada. Winny has high hopes for a better life in Canada, but is instead faced with a harsh reality.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Genevieve Graham Books

Leave a Reply