Kristin Harmel is the bestselling author of hit books like The Book of Lost Names, The Winemaker’s Wife, and The Sweetness of Forgiving. Her books have been translated into over 25 languages and sold all over the world.

Harmel is a former reporter for People Magazine. She began writing professionally at the age of just sixteen when she covered Major League Baseball and National League Hockey for a magazine in Tampa Bay, Florida. She would also go on to write for American Baby, Men’s Health, and Woman’s Day.

Get notified when Kristin Harmel releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Sweetness of Forgetting Books

The Snow Globe (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

How to Sleep with a Movie Star (2006)Description / Buy at
The Blonde Theory (2007)Description / Buy at
The Art of French Kissing (2007)Description / Buy at
When You Wish (2008)Description / Buy at
Italian for Beginners (2009)Description / Buy at
After (2010)Description / Buy at
The Sweetness of Forgetting (2012)Description / Buy at
The Life Intended (2014)Description / Buy at
When We Meet Again (2016)Description / Buy at
The Room on Rue Amélie (2018)Description / Buy at
The Winemaker's Wife (2019)Description / Buy at
The Book of Lost Names (2020)Description / Buy at
The Forest of Vanishing Stars (2021)Description / Buy at
The Paris Daughter (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

How to Save a Life (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Good Intentions Books

The Road Home (2023)Description / Buy at
Poppy's Story (By: Kristina McMorris) (2023)Description / Buy at
The Magician (By: Rebecca Serle) (2023)Description / Buy at
A Planned Occasion (By: Angie Kim) (2023)Description / Buy at
Mother Country (By: Etaf Rum) (2023)Description / Buy at
The Days Before Us (By: Sejal Badani) (2023)Description / Buy at
Deluge (By: Charmaine Wilkerson) (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Kristin Harmel Books, You’ll Love…

The Book of Lost Names sees a librarian named Eva who finds a photograph in a magazine one day that stirs something in her. The image is of a book called The Book of Lost Names, a book she hasn’t seen in sixty-five years but recognizes instantly. The book contains a code that researchers have thus far been unable to crack. Eva knows the code because she is the one who created it back in World War II as a way to protect the identities of Jewish children she helped flee to Switzerland. Eva will have to decide if she has the strength to revisit these old memories as doing so could help reunite those lost during the war.

Harmel is also the author of The Winemaker’s Wife. The story takes place in Champagne in 1940 when Ines has just married Michel, the owner of Maison Chauveau. It is not long after when the Germans invade causing Michel to turn his back on his marriage in order to hide munitions for the Resistance. Ines fears of being exposed while Celine, the wife of Chauveau’s chef de cave, fears much worse on account of the fact that she is half-Jewish. The women will ultimately risk everything including their loves and Maison Chauveau. In the present day, Liv Kent’s eccentric French grandmother shows up demanding that she take her to France where the woman has a story to tell her.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Kristin Harmel Books

Leave a Reply