Greg Van Eekhout is an American author of science fiction, fantasy and children’s novels. Greg has written several short stories, with his stories appearing in such publications as Asimov’s Science Fiction, Realms of Fantasy, the Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction and Strange Horizons. Greg earned his bachelor’s in English at UCLA and his master’s degree in Educational Media and Computers at Arizona State. He lives in San Diego.

Greg Van Eekhout had his first short story, Wolves Till the World Goes Down, published in 2001. His first novel was Norse Code, published in 2009 . Below is a list of Greg Van Eekhout’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Greg van Eekhout releases a new book at

Publication Order of California Bones Books

Publication Order of Greg Van Eekhout Standalone Novels

Norse Code (2009)Description / Buy at
Kid vs. Squid (2010)Description / Buy at
The Boy at the End of the World (2011)Description / Buy at
Voyage of the Dogs (2018)Description / Buy at
Cog (2019)Description / Buy at
Weird Kid (2021)Description / Buy at
Fenris & Mott (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Greg Van Eekhout Short Stories/Novellas

Last Son of Tomorrow (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Whispers from the Abyss Books

(with David Tallerman, Tim Pratt, John R. Fultz, Nick Mamatas, Sarena Ulibarri, Aaron J. French, John Palisano, Chad Fifer, Dennis Detwiller, Greg Stolze, John C. Foster, Kat Rocha, Michele Brittany, Josh Finney, Konstantine Paradise)

Whispers from the Abyss (With: David Tallerman,Tim Pratt,John R. Fultz,Nick Mamatas,Sarena Ulibarri,Aaron J. French,Dennis Detwiller,Greg Stolze,Kat Rocha,Josh Finney) (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Daily Science Fiction Stories Books

Daily Science Fiction Stories of April 2011 (By: Jonathan Laden,Michele-Lee Barasso,Junior McLean) (2011)Description / Buy at
Daily Science Fiction Stories of May 2011 (By: Jonathan Laden,Michele-Lee Barasso,Lee Simpson) (2011)Description / Buy at
Daily Science Fiction Stories of June 2011 (By: Jonathan Laden,Melissa Mead,Michele-Lee Barasso) (2011)Description / Buy at
Daily Science Fiction Stories of July 2011 (By: Jonathan Laden,Michele-Lee Barasso,Steven R. Stewart) (2011)Description / Buy at
Daily Science Fiction Stories of December 2011 (By: Peter M. Ball,Jonathan Laden,Michele-Lee Barasso,Colin Harvey) (2011)Description / Buy at
daily Science Fiction Stories of November 2010 (With: Jonathan Laden,Christopher Kastensmidt,Melissa Mead,K.J. Kabza,Mario Milosevic,Michele-Lee Barasso,Erin M. Hartshorn,Brian Winfrey,Shothot Designs) (2011)Description / Buy at
Anthology series. The author will have written at least one story in this series.

Publication Order of Anthologies

Starlight 3(2001)Description / Buy at
New Skies: An Anthology of Today's Science Fiction(2003)Description / Buy at
Fantasy: The Best of the Year, 2007 Edition(2007)Description / Buy at
The Year's Best Science Fiction: Twenty-Fourth Annual Collection(2007)Description / Buy at
Paper Cities(2008)Description / Buy at
Daily Science Fiction Stories of March 2011(2011)Description / Buy at
Diverse Energies(2012)Description / Buy at
Aliens: Recent Encounters(2013)Description / Buy at
The Best American Science Fiction and Fantasy 2017(2017)Description / Buy at
Worlds Seen in Passing: Ten Years of Short Fiction(2018)Description / Buy at
The Book of Magic(2018)Description / Buy at
Star Wars: The Clone Wars: Stories of Light and Dark(2020)Description / Buy at

Note: Whispers from the Abyss also has stories by Dennis Detwiller, Josh Finney, Aaron J. French, John R. Fultz, Nick Mamatas, Tim Pratt, Greg Stolze, David Tallerman and A.C. Wise.

If You Like Greg Van Eekhout Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Greg Van Eekhout Books

Leave a Reply