Gregg Hurwitz is an American novelist and comic book writer. His novels fall into the crime fiction genre. He writes the Orphan X series and the Tim Rackley series. He has also written for several comic book series, including The Punisher MAX and Wolverine. He has also been a writer on the ABC television series V.

Hurwitz’ first novel was The Tower in 1999. Below is a list of Gregg Hurwitz’ novels in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Gregg Hurwitz releases a new book at

Publication Order of Evan Smoak/Orphan X Books

Orphan X (2016)Description / Buy at
Buy a Bullet (Short Story) (2016)Description / Buy at
The Nowhere Man (2017)Description / Buy at
Hellbent (2018)Description / Buy at
The Intern (Short Story) (2018)Description / Buy at
Out of the Dark (2019)Description / Buy at
Into the Fire (2020)Description / Buy at
The List (Short Story) (2020)Description / Buy at
Prodigal Son (2021)Description / Buy at
Dark Horse (2022)Description / Buy at
The Last Orphan (2023)Description / Buy at
The Recital (Short Story) (2023)Description / Buy at
Lone Wolf (2024)Description / Buy at
Buy a Bullet is first in chronological order.

Publication Order of Tim Rackley Books

Publication Order of Rains Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Tower (1999)Description / Buy at
Minutes to Burn (2001)Description / Buy at
Do No Harm (2002)Description / Buy at
The Crime Writer / I See You (2007)Description / Buy at
Trust No One (2008)Description / Buy at
They're Watching / Or She Dies (2009)Description / Buy at
You're Next (2011)Description / Buy at
The Survivor (2012)Description / Buy at
Tell No Lies (2013)Description / Buy at
Don't Look Back (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Foolkiller: Fool's Paradise (2008)Description / Buy at
Wolverine: Dangerous Games (2008)Description / Buy at
Foolkiller: White Angels (2009)Description / Buy at
Vengeance of the Moon Knight, Vol. 1 (2010)Description / Buy at
Vengeance of the Moon Knight, Vol. 2 (2010)Description / Buy at
Shadowland: Moon Knight (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Batman: The Dark Knight Books

Golden Dawn (By: David Finch) (2012)Description / Buy at
Batman: The Dark Knight Vol. 1: Golden Dawn (By: David Finch,Jason Fabok,Ryan Winn,Jamie Mendoza,Ray McCarthy,Richard Friend,Scott Williams,Batt,Sal Regla,Greg Adams) (2012)Description / Buy at
Batman: The Dark Knight, Volume 1: Knight Terrors (By: Judd Winick,Ed Benes,David Finch,Paul Jenkins,Rob Hunter,Richard Friend,Joe Harris,Jack Purcell) (2012)Description / Buy at
Batman: The Dark Knight, Vol. 2: Cycle of Violence (With: David Finch) (2013)Description / Buy at
Batman: The Dark Knight, Vol. 3: Mad (2013)Description / Buy at
Batman: The Dark Knight, Vol. 4: Clay (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Penguin: Pain and Prejudice Books

Publication Order of New Think Graphic Novels

New Think, Vol. 1 (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Birds of Prey (2011) (Single Issues) Books

(with Christy Marx)

Birds of Prey #27 (By: Scott McDaniel,Christy Marx,Robson Rocha,Daniel Sampere) (2011)Description / Buy at
Birds of Prey #21 (By: Christy Marx,Romano Molenaar) (2013)Description / Buy at
Birds of Prey #20 (By: Christy Marx,Romano Molenaar) (2013)Description / Buy at
Birds of Prey #23 (By: Scott McDaniel,Chris Sotomayor,Jonathan Glapion,Christy Marx,Romano Molenaar,Dezi Sienty,Ricken) (2013)Description / Buy at
Birds of Prey #28 (By: Scott McDaniel,Christy Marx,Romano Molenaar,Daniel Sampere) (2014)Description / Buy at
Birds of Prey #29 (By: Scott McDaniel,Jonathan Glapion,Christy Marx,Robson Rocha) (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Vengeance of the Moon Knight Books

Vengeance of the Moon Knight Vol. 2 (By: J. Scott Campbell) (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Show Business is Murder(2004)Description / Buy at
Uncage Me(2009)Description / Buy at
First Thrills: Volume 3(2011)Description / Buy at
Gone Fishing and Other Stories(2012)Description / Buy at
Birds of Prey: The Harlan Coben Challenge(2022)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Crime Writer is also known as I See You. Trust No One was published as We Know in the UK. They’re Watching was published as Or She Dies in the United Kingdom.

If You Like Gregg Hurwitz Books, You’ll Love…

Gregg Hurwitz Synopses: The Rains is the first Rains Brothers novel by Gregg Hurwitz. The tranquil community of Creek’s Cause is transformed into a war zone in a single terrifying night. There is no safety for anyone under the age of 18. By the time Chance Rain and his older brother Patrick arrive at the school where other young survivors are hiding, they have already fended off multiple attacks from infected adults.

The majority of the kids they know have been taken away by adults they once trusted but are now vicious and cruel. After people turn eighteen, the parasite that transformed them takes root, and Patrick’s birthday is just a few days away.

The brothers set out to find out the truth about the parasites in an effort to save Patrick’s life and the lives of the remaining children. What they find is horrifying. Chance and Patrick become the only people who can save humanity as they battle an alien foe.

The Tower by Gregg Hurwitz is a standalone novel. Law enforcement officials have given the Tower the moniker “Alcatraz II” because it is widely regarded as the most airtight extreme maximum security prison in the world.

A psychopathic killer named Allander Atlasia has been sentenced to the Tower for a string of heinous crimes. Atlasia was himself the target of a horrible sexual assault as a child. However, Atlasia accomplishes the impossible: he escapes the prison. Armed with his own private agenda of hate and murder, he makes his way to the mainland and begins his killing spree, determined to relive and exact revenge for the abuses he endured as a child that turned him into a monster.

Jade Marlow, a former FBI agent, has been given the task of finding and capturing Atlasia. Marlow, who calls himself a “tracker,” is a loose cannon in a private struggle with his own demons. He is relentless, fearless, and brilliant. Marlow may be the only man who is both wicked and intelligent enough to catch Atlasia. He has a track record of violence and irrational behavior, as well as a kind of genius for putting himself in the mind of a criminal predator, which is itself a kind of madness.

Do No Harm is a standalone title by Gregg Hurwitz. The UCLA Medical Center is being stalked by a depraved madman who is preying on the staff, particularly the young and female ones. Even as his terrified coworkers wonder who will be the next victim, E.R. Chief Dr. David Spier, who is no stranger to the terrible effects of senseless violence, must ensure that the emergency room runs smoothly and effectively. The nightmare, on the other hand, is far from over when the monster himself is dragged into the emergency room in handcuffs, horribly burned, suffering, and pleading for mercy. A bloody tsunami of horror that Dr. Spier is concerned about is about to break out as a result of a single human act. David Spier, as well as a city under siege, face the execution of his most sacred oath as a healer.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Gregg Hurwitz Books

2 Responses to “Order of Gregg Hurwitz Books”

  1. Randy Jewell: 3 years ago

    I would like to buy the “X” series, but I want them on Audio CD not MP3. Are any available?


Leave a Reply