Hannelore Cayre is a French author. In addition to being a novelist, she is also a criminal lawyer, screenwriter, novelist, actress and film director. After being sworn in to the Paris bar, working in law inspired her to write fiction. She has been a writer ever since.

Hannelore Cayre made her debut as a novelist in 2004 with the French novel Commis d’office. Her first novel to be published in English was The Godmother in 2019. Below is a list of Hannelore Cayre’s books in order of when they were originally released (in English):

Get notified when Hannelore Cayre releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Hannelore Cayre Books, You’ll Love…

Hannelore Cayre Synopsis: The Godmother is a standalone novel by Hannelore Cayre. Patience Portefeux is a fifty-three-year-old, underpaid Franco-Arab interpreter for the Ministry of Justice who specializes in phone tapping. Widowed after the sudden death of her husband, Patience is now wedged between university fees for her adult daughters and nursing home costs for her elderly mother.

Happening upon an especially revealing set of police wiretaps ahead of all other authorities, Patience makes a life-altering decision that sees her intervening in ― and infiltrating ― the machinations of a massive drug deal. She thus embarks on an entirely new career path: Patience becomes The Godmother.

With a gallery of traffickers, dealers, police officers, and politicians, The Godmother casts its sharp and amusing gaze on everyday survival in contemporary France. With an unforgettable protagonist as its centerpiece, Hannelore Cayre’s bestselling novel reveals a European criminal underground that has rarely been seen.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Hannelore Cayre Books

Leave a Reply