Hanya Yanagihara
Hanya Yanagihara is an American author and journalist. After graduating from Smith College in 1995, Hanya moved to New York, where she worked as a publicist. Her next job would be working for Conde Nast Traveler, where she would make editor before leaving for a job as deputy editor for T: the New York Times Style Magazine in 2015.

Hanya Yanagihara made her debut as a novelist in 2013 with the novel The People in the Trees. Below is a list of Hanya Yanagihara’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The People in the Trees (2013)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
A Little Life (2015)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Anthologies

Splatterpunks II: Over the Edge(1993)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Hanya Yanagihara Books, You’ll Love…

Hanya Yanagihara Synopsis: The People in the Trees is a standalone novel by Hanya Yanagihara. The year is 1950 when Norton Perina, a young doctor, leaves on an expedition to a remote island in Micronesia to look for a rumored lost tribe. There he encounters a strange group of forest dwellers who appear to have attained a form of immortality that preserves the body but not the mind. Perina uncovers their secret and brings it back Stateside, where he soon finds great success. But his discovery has come at a terrible price, not only for the islanders, but for Perina too.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Hanya Yanagihara Books

Leave a Reply