Lauren Groff
Lauren Groff is an American author of literary fiction. She grew up one block away from the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, New York. Lauren graduated from Amherst College and earned her MFA in fiction from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She was awarded the Axton Fellowship in Fiction at the University of Louisville, and has had residencies and fellowships at Yaddo and the Vermont Studio Center. Lauren lives in Gainesville, Florida with her husband and dog.

Lauren Groff made her debut as a published novelist in 2008 with the novel The Monsters of Templeton. Below is a list of Lauren Groff’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Monsters of Templeton(2008) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Arcadia(2012) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Fates and Furies(2015) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Delicate Edible Birds(2009) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Lauren Groff Books, You’ll Love…

Lauren Groff Synopsis: The Monsters of Templeton is a standalone novel by Lauren Groff. Following a disastrous affair with her married archaeology professor, Willie Upton arrives on the doorstep of her ancestral home in Templeton, New York, looking to hide in the one place to which she swore she’d never come back. As soon as she arrives, though, a prehistoric monster surfaces in Lake Glimmerglass, changing the very fabric of the town. Even worse, Willie’s hippie-turned-born-again-Baptist mother, Vi, tells her a secret she’s been hiding for nearly thirty years: that Willie’s father wasn’t the random man from a free-love commune that Vi had led her to believe, but someone else entirely. Someone from this very town. As Willie puts her archaeological skills to work digging for the truth about her lineage, she discovers that the secrets of her family run deep when past and present blur, dark mysteries are revealed, and the shocking truth about more than one monster surfaces.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Lauren Groff Books