Heather Gudenkauf (Photo Credit: Morgan Hawthorne)
Heather Gudenkauf is an American author of suspense novels. Heather was born with a hearing impairment and used books as her retreat, becoming a voracious reader and planting the seed of becoming a writer. She graduated from the University of Iowa with a degree in elementary education, has spent her career working with students of all ages and continues to work in education as a Title I Reading Coordinator. Heather lives in Iowa with her husband, three children and dog. She enjoys spending time with her family, reading, hiking, and running.

Heather Gudenkauf published her first novel, The Weight of Silence, in 2009. Below is a list of Heather Gudenkauf’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Heather Gudenkauf releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Weight of Silence (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
These Things Hidden (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Breath Away (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Little Mercies (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Missing Pieces (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Not a Sound (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Before She Was Found (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
This Is How I Lied (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Overnight Guest (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Everyone Is Watching (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Thousand Doors(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Heather Gudenkauf Books, You’ll Love…

Heather Gudenkauf Synopsis: Missing Pieces is a standalone suspense novel by Heather Gudenkauf. Sarah Quinlan’s husband, Jack, has been haunted for decades by the untimely death of his mother when he was just a teenager, her body found in the cellar of their family farm, the circumstances unknown. For years Jack has avoided coming back home, but when his beloved aunt Julia is in an accident, Jack and Sarah are forced to go face-to-face with the past that they have long evaded. Upon arriving, Sarah and Jack are welcomed by the family Jack left behind all those years ago. But as facts about Julia’s accident begin to surface, Sarah realizes that nothing about the Quinlans is what it seems. Sarah dives deep into the puzzling rabbit hole of Jack’s past, but the farther in she climbs, the harder it is for her to get out. And soon she is faced with a deadly truth she may not be prepared for.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Heather Gudenkauf Books

Leave a Reply