Helen Bailey
Helen Bailey (1965-2016) was an English author of young adult and children’s novels. She wrote several series, including Felicity Wishes, Topaz and Electra Brown. Helen was born in a village outside Newcastle. She studied science at London Poly, and but eventually realized she preferred being in an office to a laboratory. She worked on licensing campaigns for all sorts of characters and franchises like The Rugrats, Nintendo, Dirty Dancing, Snoopy, Garfield and more. Sadly, Helen was murdered in 2016.

Helen Bailey made her debut as a published author in 2001 with the children’s book Friendship and Fairyschool. Below is a list of Helen Bailey’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Felicity Wishes Books

Friendship and Fairyschool (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dancing Dreams (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Spooky Sleepover (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Felicity Wishes Fashion Fiasco (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Secrets and Surprises (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Big Book Of Magical Mishaps (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Topaz Books

Topaz in the Limelight (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Topaz Takes a Chance (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Topaz Steals the Show (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Topaz Takes a Break (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Topaz Takes the Stage (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Topaz on Ice (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Crazy World Of Electra Brown Books

Life at the Shallow End (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Out of My Depth (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Swimming Against the Tide (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Taking the Plunge (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Falling Hook, Line and Sinker (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Willow Of The Woods Books

Litter to Glitter (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Willow of the Woods (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Running in Heels (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Knowing Me, Knowing You (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When Bad Things Happen in Good Bikinis (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

My Sister Tatiana, My Brother Ivan (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
My Love Affair with Borthwick Castle (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Loving Each Other Safely (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Helen Bailey Books, You’ll Love…

Helen Bailey Synopsis: Running in Heels is a standalone novel by Helen Bailey. Daisy Davenport has everything – amazing looks, spectacular house, rather striking boyfriend. But when her father is sent to jail for corruption, Daisy’s life is in ruins. Cramped into rooms above a kebab shop, she and her family have to readjust – fast. And if life isn’t hard enough already, Daisy’s new school is a world away from her old one. And the school bully is going to make sure she remembers it…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Helen Bailey Books

Leave a Reply