Louise Rennison (1951-2016) was a British author of young adult novels. She wrote the Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series. Louise was also a comedian, who had live shows including “Stevie Wonder Felt My Face,” “Bob Marley’s Gardener Sold My Friend” and “Never Eat Anything Bigger Than Your Head.” Her novels were always well-recieved, but she would get blowback from both teachers and parents due to content. When visiting schools, the students would enjoy her appearances, but she would get complaints from staff based on the topics she discussed. She would seldom apologize.

Louise Rennison made her debut as a published author in 1999 with the novel Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging. Below is a list of Louise Rennison’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Confessions of Georgia Nicolson Books

Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
It's OK, I'm Wearing Really Big Knickers! / On the Bright Side, I'm Now the Girlfriend of a Sex God (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Knocked Out by My Nunga-Nungas (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dancing in My Nuddy-Pants (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Away Laughing on a Fast Camel / ...and That's When It Fell Off in My Hand (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Then He Ate My Boy Entrancers (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
...Startled by His Furry Shorts! (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Let the Snog Fest Begin! (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Love Is a Many Trousered Thing (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stop in the Name of Pants! (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Misadventures of Tallulah Casey Books

Withering Tights (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Midsummer Tights Dream (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Taming of the Tights (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Fabbity Fab Journal (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Georgia's Book of Wisdomosity (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Georgia Nicolson's Little Pink Book (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Notes: It’s OK, I’m Wearing Really Big Knickers was also published as On the Bright Side I’m Now the Girlfriend of a Sex God. …And That’s When It Fell Off in My Hand is also titled Away Laughing on a Fast Camel. Love is a Many Trousered Thing is also known as Luuurve is a Many Trousered Thing… Midnight Feast also has stories by Meg Cabot, Eoin Colfer, Anthony Horowitz, Garth Nix and Darren Shan.

If You Like Louise Rennison Books, You’ll Love…

Louise Rennison Synopsis: Withering Tights is the first Misadventures of Tallulah Casey novel by Louise Rennison. Tallulah Casey is ready to find her inner artist. And some new mates. And maybe a boy or a few. She’s headed for a performing arts program in the wilds of the Yorkshire Dales – rather similar to the windswept moors of Wuthering Heights. Acting? Tights? Moors? Check, check, check.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Louise Rennison Books

Leave a Reply