Ian K. Smith is an American medical doctor and author. He is best known as an author for writing the Ashe Cayne series of books that started in 2020 with The Unspoken. His first book, The Blackbird Papers, was published in 2004.

Smith has done a ton of work as a non-fiction author as well and has helped millions of people to lose weight with his Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: 6 Weeks 4 Inches 2 Sizes and Clean & Lean: 30 Days, 30 Foods, a New You! books. He is a former co-host of The Doctors TV show and a former member of the President’s Council on Fitness, Sports, and Nutrition under Barack Obama.

Get notified when Ian K. Smith releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Ashe Cayne Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Blackbird Papers (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ancient Nine (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Take-Control Diet (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dr. Ian Smith's Guide to Medical Websites (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Fat Smash Diet (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Extreme Fat Smash Diet (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The 4 Day Diet (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Happy: Simple Steps to Get the Most Out of Life (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
4 Day Detox (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
EAT: The Effortless Weight Loss Solution (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Truth About Men: The Secret Side of the Opposite Sex (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Get Ready to Shred (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shred: The Revolutionary Diet (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Super Shred: The Big Results Diet (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Shred Diet Cookbook (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blast the Sugar Out! (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Clean 20 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Official Clean & Lean Recipe Book: The Official Companion to Dr. Ian Smith's Clean & Lean (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Clean and Lean (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mind over Weight (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fast Burn!: The Power of Negative Energy Balance (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Burn Melt Shred: Transform Your Body in 8 Weeks (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Plant Power (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Met Flex Diet (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Ian K. Smith Books, You’ll Love…

The Unspoken is the first book in the Ashe Cayne series. This book sees Cayne working as a private investigator after leaving the Chicago Police Department. He left the department after he refused to cover-up the death of a young black man and was pushed out of the force. Now he seeks redemption as a private investigator. Redemption comes in the form of a missing woman named Tinsley. Her parents hire Ashe to try and find her. He ends up finding many secrets about her life that his family didn’t know, but he’s dogged in his pursuit and will use all of his former police connections to try and find the woman before its too late.

Smith also wrote The Ancient Nine about two Harvard students who are members of the Delphic Club. The Club is one of the oldest and most exclusive at the college. There is talk on an Ancient Nine, a shadowy group of alums that controls everything, and the two students begin to look into the story. Only as they find out more and unearth more questions, they find themselves in increasing danger.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ian K. Smith Books

Leave a Reply