Ian McEwan
Ian McEwan is an English novelist and screenwriter. McEwan got his BA in English Literature from the University of Sussex and his MA from the University of East Anglia. He has won several awards, including the Somerset Maugham Award, Whitebread Novel Award, Prix Femina Etranger, Shakespeare Prize, WH Smith Literary Award, National Book Critics’ Circle Fiction Award, Los Angeles Times Prize for Fiction, Santiago Prize for the European Novel, James Tait Black Memorial Prize, Galaxy Book of the Year and the Reader’s Digest Author of the Year.

Ian McEwan’s first published work was First Love, Last Rites, which was published in 1975 and won the Somerset Maugham Award. Below is a list of Ian McEwan’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Ian McEwan releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

My Purple Scented Novel (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cockroach (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Science (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

First Love, Last Rites (1975)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In Between the Sheets (1978)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Imitation Game: Three Plays for Television (1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Or Shall We Die? (1983)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Move Abroad (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Short Stories (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Plays

The Ploughman's Lunch (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Soursweet (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Conversations with Ian McEwan (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Instaread Summary Books

Summary of The Pearl That Broke Its Shell (By: Nadia Hashimi,Instaread Summaries) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary of A Little Life (By: Hanya Yanagihara,Instaread Summaries) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary of The Children Act (With: Instaread Summaries) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary of The Light Between Oceans (By: M.L. Stedman,Instaread Summaries) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary of The Boston Girl (By: Anita Diamant,Instaread Summaries) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary of The Invention of Wings (By: Sue Monk Kidd,Instaread Summaries) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary, Analysis & Review of A Gentleman in Moscow (By: Amor Towles,Instaread Summaries) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summary of Vinegar Girl (By: Anne Tyler,Instaread Summaries) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The 22nd Pan Book of Horror Stories(1981)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Granta 7: Best of Young British Novelists(1983)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Penguin Book of Modern British Short Stories(1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Believer Book of Writers Talking to Writers(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Burning Ice: Art & Climate Change(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Berlin(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
That Glimpse of Truth(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thinking Ahead: Pirelli: 150 Years of Industry, Innovation and Culture(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Ian McEwan Books, You’ll Love…

Ian McEwan Synopsis: In Amsterdam by Ian McEwan, it’s a chilly February Day and two old friends (Clive Linley and Vernon Halliday) are meeting in a crematorium in order to pay their final respects to Molly Lane. They were both past lovers of Molly’s, but now Clive is Britain’s most successful modern composer and Vernon edits the broadsheet known as The Judge. And they aren’t the only ones Molly had been with, like Foreign Secretary Julian Garmony, who is looking to become the new prime minister. What happens after Molly’s funeral shakes the lives of all of her ex-lovers.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ian McEwan Books

Leave a Reply