Ingrid Persaud is an Trinidadian author of literary fiction. Ingrid left Trinidad and Tobago in order to study in the UK. She studied law at the London School of Economics, and also studied fine art at Goldsmith College and Central St. Martins. Prior to becoming a novelist, Ingrid taught law at King’s College, London, and worked as a visual artist and project manager. She now splits her time between London, England and Barbados.

Ingrid Persaud made her debut as a novelist in 2013 with the novel If I Never Went Home. Below is a list of Ingrid Persaud’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Ingrid Persaud releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If I Never Went Home (2013)Description / Buy at
Love After Love (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The BBC National Short Story Award 2018(2018)Description / Buy at
The Faber Book of Bedtime Stories(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ingrid Persaud Books, You’ll Love…

Ingrid Persaud Synopsis: Love After Love is a standalone novel by Ingrid Persaud. Persistent Betty Ramdin, her shy son Solo and their lodger, Mr. Chetan, form an unconventional household, content with any differences, as they build a home together. Home: the place where your navel string is buried, keeping these three safe from an increasingly dangerous world. Happy and loving they are, until the night when a glass of rum, a heart to heart and a terrible truth explodes the family unit, driving them apart. This novel takes a look at what happens at the very brink of human forgiveness, and offers hope to anyone who has loved and lost and has yet to find their way back.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ingrid Persaud Books

Leave a Reply