J.G. Faherty is an American author of YA horror, science fiction and fantasy novels and stories. His stories range from quiet, dark suspense to over-the-top comic gruesomeness. Growing up, his preferred playground was a 17th-century cemetery. Faherty enjoys urban exploring, photography, old B-movies, good wine, and pumpkin beer.

J.G. Faherty made his debut as an author with the 2010 collection The Monster Inside. Below is a list of J.G. Faherty’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when JG Faherty releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Maya Blair Mysteries Books

Ghosts of Coronado Bay (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of J.G. Faherty Short Stories/Novellas

The Cold Spot (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
He Waits (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cult of the Black Jaguar (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Castle by the Sea (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thief of Souls (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fatal Consequences (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Legacy (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Winterwood (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Do Us Part (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of J.G. Faherty Short Story Collections

The Monster Inside (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
12 Scares for Christmas (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Houses of the Unholy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Songs in the Key of Death (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Loving the Undead, An Anthology of Romance...sort of(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bound for Evil: Curious Tales of Books Gone Bad(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Territories(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shroud 3(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bits of the Dead(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Legends of the Mountain State 3(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Appalachian Winter Hauntings(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Legends Of The Mountain State 4(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Christmas Lites II(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
High Stakes: A Vampire Anthology(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadow Masters(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Midnight Echo Issue 9(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Horror Zine Magazine Fall 2013(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Christmas Lites III(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Equilibrium Overturned: A Volume of Apocalyptic Horrors(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
What Waits in the Shadows(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death's Realm(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Reel Dark(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Childhood Fears(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Christmas Lites V(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Beauty of Death(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Worlds Of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Horror Library, Volume 6(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Halfway to Anywhere, Volume 1(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tales from The Lake Vol. 4(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Christmas Lites VII(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death's Garden(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Christmas Lites VIII(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Lovecraft Mythos New & Classic Collection(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Pulp Horror Book of Phobias, Vol II(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Horror Zine’s Book of Werewolf Stories(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Picnic in the Graveyard(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like J.G. Faherty Books, You’ll Love…

J.G. Faherty Synopsis: Cemetery Club is a standalone title by J.G. Faherty. 20 years ago, four friends awoke an ancient evil, and only the Cemetery Club can stop it before the whole town ends up dead. Or worse. Rocky Point is a small town with a violent history – mass graves, illegal medical experiments and brutal murders dating back centuries. Of course, when Cory, Marisol, John and Todd form the Cemetery Club, they know none of this. They’ve found the coolest place to party after school – an old crypt. But then things start to go awry. People get killed and the Cemetery Club knows the cause: malevolent creatures that turn people into zombies. When no one takes them seriously, they go down deep into the infested tunnels below the town and somehow manage to stop the cannibalistic deaths. Now, two decades later, the horror returns. The Cemetery Club must reunite to defeat the menace once and for all. The problem is they can’t remember how they did it the first time. It’s a race against time to find the true source of evil infesting Rocky Point, as the Cemetery Club ventures into the cryptic maze, to face their demons in a final showdown.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of J.G. Faherty Books

Leave a Reply