William Peter Blatty is an American author and screenwriter. In 1971, he published The Exorcist, which he then wrote the screenplay adaptation of and earned him an Academy Award. His novels fall into the horror, science fiction/fantasy and thriller genres.

William Peter Blatty made his fiction debut in 1959 with Which Way to Mecca, Jack?. Below is a list of William Peter Blatty’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of The Exorcist Books

Publication Order of William Peter Blatty Standalone Novels

Which Way to Mecca, Jack? (1960)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
John Goldfarb, Please Come Home (1963)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I, Billy Shakespeare! (1965)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Twinkle, Twinkle, Killer Kane (1966)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Ninth Configuration (1978)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Demons Five, Exorcists Nothing (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dimiter / The Redemption (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crazy (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Finding Peter (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Note: The Ninth Configuration is a revised version of Twinkle, Twinkle, Killer Kane.

Publication Order of William Peter Blatty Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of William Peter Blatty Non-Fiction Books

I'll Tell Them I Remember You (1973)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
On The Exorcist (1974)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
If There Were Demons Then Perhaps There Were Angels (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Smoke and Mirrors(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Demons: Encounters with the Devil and His Minions, Fallen Angels, and the Possessed(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Detours(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like William Peter Blatty Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of William Peter Blatty Books

Leave a Reply