Jack Carr is an American author, former US Navy sniper, and an outdoorsman. Carr has a high security clearance and because of that all of his books are subjected to Department of Defense review. They needed be cleared by a team before release so that no government secrets or classified information is released.

Carr spent over 20 years in Naval Special Warfare where he was an enlisted SEAL sniper before transitioning to junior officer leading assault and sniper teams in Iraq and Afghanistan. He later became a platoon commander which led him to commanding a Special Operations Task Unit in Iraq. He then retired in 2016 and now writes his thrillers while living with his family in Park City, Utah.

Get notified when Jack Carr releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of James Reece Books

The Terminal List (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
True Believer (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Savage Son (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Hand (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In the Blood (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Only the Dead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Red Sky Mourning (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Targeted (With: James Scott) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Jack Carr Books, You’ll Love…

The Terminal List was Carr’s debut novel. The book sees a Navy SEAL officer with nothing to lose when he discovers that his own government is responsible for the death of his team. He watched his entire team die in a catastrophic ambush and then was sent home. Upon returning home, he sees the people closest to him murdered as well. Reece soon sees that this is a government conspiracy that runs to the highest levels. Reece decides to use his military skills to get revenge in this exciting thriller.

Another book by Carr is Savage Son and this one sees James Reece return. He’s living in the Montana wilderness, trying to put back together his life. He’s with a couple of friends and doing what it takes to get his life back. However, a traitorous CIA officer has other ideas and has linked up the Russian mafia. They have designs to put Reece away for good which means Reece will need to rely on his skills and instincts once again to keep himself and his friends alive.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jack Carr Books

2 Responses to “Order of Jack Carr Books”

  1. David Winfrey: 3 years ago

    I tell everyone, if you LISTEN to a book you have already read…. you will wonder how you missed so many details. Listening is a total different experience, and I highly recommend audio books.


  2. henries8: 4 years ago

    Jack Carr does a fantastic job with the James Reece series. His stories are technically sound and very very entertaining. This is the first series I have listen to on audio books. The action makes the time fly by when you are on the road!! Can’t wait for the next book (#4).


Leave a Reply