Ben Coes is an American author of spy and political thriller novels. He writes the Dewey Andreas series. Before becoming a critically acclaimed published author, Ben Coes worked as a speechwriter for presidents Ronald Reagan and George H.W. Bush. He also worked as Mitt Romney’s campaign manager when he was running for Governor of Massachusetts.

Ben Coes became a published novelist in 2010 with the novel Power Down, beginning his Dewey Andreas series. He followed it up with Coup d’Etat one year later. Below is a list of Ben Coes’ books in order of the date they were published:

Get notified when Ben Coes releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dewey Andreas Books

Power Down (2010)Description / Buy at
Coup d'Etat (2011)Description / Buy at
The Last Refuge (2012)Description / Buy at
Eye for an Eye (2013)Description / Buy at
Independence Day / A Day To Kill (2015)Description / Buy at
First Strike (2016)Description / Buy at
Trap the Devil (2017)Description / Buy at
Bloody Sunday (2018)Description / Buy at
The Island (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Dewey Andreas Short Stories/Novellas

Shooting Gallery (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Rob Tacoma Books

Note: Independence Day was also published as A Day to Kill.

If You Like Ben Coes Books, You’ll Love…

Ben Coes Synopsis: Coup d’Etat by Ben Coes is the second book in the Dewey Andreas series. Looking to live in obscurity after the events of Power Down, in Coup d’Etat Dewey Andreas has moved to Australia in order to get away from his path. However, he soon finds that he cannot run from trouble and that trouble will find him sooner or later. Eventually Dewey is forced to fight for his life against a well-trained group of assassins.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ben Coes Books

6 Responses to “Order of Ben Coes Books”

  1. Robert S. Hurst: 3 years ago

    I really enjoy listening to Ben’s books on audio.I get the audio’s from the library. I would love to own all of Ben Coes Audio books, but cannot afford the retail price.Most of them cost about $40.00 each. I could pay $20.00 an audio tape if there was any place I could buy them from…even used ones. I’m 83 years old and love to read,but I have a really difficult time any more just keeping my place reading the lines. I can still read mind you, but it’s so frustrating just keeping up.It takes the pleasure and enjoyment out of reading.I get so much enjoyment from Ben’s stories. He is so gifted.Thanks for listening.A big fan, Bob Hurst


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Check out they’re all digital purchases but looks to be $23.99. Audible can be good too.


  2. Johnny Cee: 7 years ago

    This series is very good. Enjoy it very much


  3. Chuti: 9 years ago

    For a different kind of thriller, Check out Barry Eisler’s Rain series….you will not be disappointed.


  4. henries8: 10 years ago

    I love the Dewey Andreas series. I follow a lot of character series books by authors
    AJ Tata, Alex Berenson, Andrew Britton, Brad Taylor, Brad Thor, David Hagberg,
    Joel C. Rosenberg, Vince Flynn, and WEB Griffen. These are all great authors who write great
    stories that I love to read. At the top
    of my list is Ben Coes and the Dewey Andreas series. You will not be disappointed if you love to
    read these types of stories and the characters that go with them.


  5. Larry Johnson: 11 years ago

    I just finished Powerdown and starting Coup D’Etat. Looking forward to more Dewey Andreas!


Leave a Reply