James Douglas is a Scottish author best know for writing the Jamie Saintclaire series of books. The series focuses on Jamie Saintclaire, an art recovery expert and hero. James Douglas is actually a pen name for the author Douglas Jackson who has written the Rufus and Gaius Valerius Verrens series.

Douglas lives in Scotland where he also works as an assistant editor for The Scotsman. He was born in Jedburgh, in the Scottish Borders, but now makes his home in the Bridge of Allan.

Get notified when James Douglas releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Jamie Saintclaire Books

The Doomsday Testament (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Isis Covenant (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Excalibur Codex (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Samurai Inheritance (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like James Douglas Books, You’ll Love…

The Doomsday Testament is an adrenaline-fueled historical conspiracy thriller that serves as the first book in the Jamie Saintclaire series of books. The story begins back in 1937 when the Nazi leader Adolf Hitler sends an expedition to Tibet in search of the last land of Thule. Four years later, Himmler has spent a ton of money and expended many lies to Wewelsburg Castle in Germany into a shrine to the SS. The story then picks up in 2008 when an art recovery expert named Jamie Saintclaire finds out that his sweet grandfather has a dark past. He was a decorated war hero back in World World II for the Special Air Service. Jamie is surprised to learn this, but his interest is fully piqued when he finds strange Nazi symbolism sewn in the back of his grandfather’s journal.

Jamie returns in The Isis Covenant. This book sees Jamie getting a call from a Boston detective who needs his help to investigate a murder. Jamie’s knowledge of Nazi specialist units could be a help, but as the two investigate they find a sister world of the occult and an artifact that men have lusted after for more than two millennia. The artifact comes with a curse so Jamie will need to work fast before it claims more victims.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of James Douglas Books

Leave a Reply