James Islington is an Australian author of fantasy novels. He writes the Licanius Trilogy series. James was born and raised in southern Victoria, Australia. He grew up reading Raymond E. Feist and Robert Jordan. Later, when he began reading Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss, he became inspired to start writing himself. James lives with his wife, Sonja, in Victoria.

James Islington made his debut as a published novelist in 2014 with the novel The Shadow of What Was Lost. Below is a list of James Islington’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when James Islington releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Hierarchy Books

The Will of the Many (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Licanius Trilogy Books

The Shadow of What Was Lost (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
An Echo of Things to Come (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Light of All That Falls (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like James Islington Books, You’ll Love…

James Islington Synopsis: The Shadow of What Was Lost by James Islington is the first book in Licanius Trilogy. It has been twenty years since the god-like Augurs were overthrown and killed. Now, those who once served them – the Gifted – are spared only because they have accepted the rebellion’s Four Tenets, vastly limiting their powers. As a Gifted, Davian suffers the consequences of a war lost prior to his birth. He and others like him are despised. But when Davian discovers he wields the forbidden power of the Augurs, he sets into motion a chain of events that will change everything. To the west, a young man whose fate is intertwined with Davian’s awakens in the forest, covered in blood and with no memory of who he is… And in the far north, an ancient enemy long thought defeated begins to stir.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of James Islington Books

Leave a Reply