Patrick Rothfuss
Patrick Rothfuss is an American author of fantasy novels. He is the author of the Kingkiller Chronicle. Patrick earned his B.S. in English from University of Wisconsin–Stevens Point in 1999. During his time, he wrote for the campus newspaper The Pointer. He then got his M.A. from Washington State University. He then went back to the University of Wisconsin–Stevens Point to teach. Patrick is a #1 New York Times bestselling author as well as the winner of the Quill Award, David Gemmell Legend Award and Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Award for Best Epic Fantasy.

Patrick Rothfuss became a published author in April 2007 with the novel The Name of the Wind. Below is a list of Patrick Rothfuss’ books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Patrick Rothfuss releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kingkiller Chronicle Books

The Name of the Wind (2007)Description / Buy at
The Wise Man's Fear (2011)Description / Buy at
The Slow Regard of Silent Things (2014)Description / Buy at
The Narrow Road Between Desires (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kingkiller Chronicle Short Stories/Novellas

How Old Holly Came to Be (2013)Description / Buy at
The Lightning Tree (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Adventures Of Princess & Mr. Whiffle Books

The Thing Beneath the Bed (2010)Description / Buy at
The Dark of Deep Below (2013)Description / Buy at
The Princess and Mr. Whiffle Coloring Book (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

(with Jim Zub, Wizards of the Coast)

Rick and Morty vs. Dungeons & Dragons (2019)Description / Buy at
Rick and Morty vs. Dungeons & Dragons Complete Adventures (With: Jim Zub,Troy Little) (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Year's Best Science Fiction & Fantasy, 2009(2009)Description / Buy at
Unfettered(2013)Description / Buy at
Rogues(2014)Description / Buy at
The Year's Best Science Fiction & Fantasy Novellas 2015(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Patrick Rothfuss Books, You’ll Love…

Patrick Rothfuss Synopsis: The Name of the Wind is the first Kingkiller Chronicle book by Patrick Rothfuss, and his debut novel. It tells the story of a young man who becomes the greatest magician ever. The novel follows his childhood travelling in a troupe as well as being in orphan in a crime-filled city and then entering a magic school.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Patrick Rothfuss Books

One Response to “Order of Patrick Rothfuss Books”

  1. Lynda Malone: 5 years ago

    Is there a book in the Kingkiller Chronicle Books that is related to the first two books?


Leave a Reply