James Sheehan
James Sheehan is an American author of legal thriller novels. He writes the Jack Tobin series. Sheehan was born and raised in New York City, then moved to Florida in 1974 in the pursuit of a career in law. His career as a trial lawyer officially began in 1977 and lasted over 30 years. Today, aside from being a novelist, he is also a law professor at Stetson University College of Law and the Director of the Tampa Law Center. Sheehan lives in St. Petersburg, Florida and has three children, five grandchildren and a great-grandchild.

James Sheehan became a published novelist in 2005 with the novel The Mayor of Lexington Avenue, beginning his Jack Tobin series. Below is a list of James Sheehan’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when James Sheehan releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Jack Tobin Books

The Mayor of Lexington Avenue (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Law of Second Chances (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lawyer's Lawyer (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Alligator Man (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like James Sheehan Books, You’ll Love…

James Sheehan Synopsis: In The Alligator Man by James Sheehan, trial lawyer Kevin Wylie’s dishonest boss is trying to get him to leave town, while his girlfriend wants to get rid of him. This causes him to make the decision to leave Miami in order to see his father – who he hasn’t seen for nearly 30 years. He has no idea that he and his dad will become involved in a murder case. The victim is a corporate criminal known as “The Alligator Man,” whose clothes were found in a swamp.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Authors » Order of James Sheehan Books

Leave a Reply