Janet Bolin is a Canadian author best known for writing cozy mysteries. She is the author of the Threadville Mystery series of books.

Bolin loves reading, writing, sewing, knitting, and crocheting. She was able to combine her loves for her book series. She started to get into embroidering and sewing, but she lives out in the country which is far away from the stores that sell supplies for her projects. This is what lead to her creating Threadville, a village where everything she needs for projects is on one short street.

Get notified when Janet Bolin releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Threadville Mystery Books

Dire Threads (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Threaded for Trouble (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thread and Buried (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Night of the Living Thread (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Seven Threadly Sins (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Deputy Donut Mysteries Books

(as Ginger Bolton)

Survival of the Fritters (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Goodbye Cruller World (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Jealousy Filled Donuts (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Boston Scream Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Beyond a Reasonable Donut (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Deck the Donuts (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cinnamon Twisted (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Double Grudge Donuts (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Janet Bolin Books, You’ll Love…

Dire Threads is the first book in the Threadville Mystery series. The series begins as Willow Vanderling opening up a new embroidery shop that she is anxious to see succeed. The shop is called In Stitches and is a hit with tourists, but the town’s zoning commissioner, Mike Krawbach, isn’t as enthused. First, he denies Willow’s plans to renovate the cottage that lies behind the shop and then he tries to get it knocked down for an ATV trail. Willow is furious about this and picks a fight with him. Later, he ends up dead in her yard. Now, Willow is the prime suspect and she’ll need to do what it takes to clear her name.

The series continues with Threaded for Trouble. The winner of a national sewing competition, Darlene Coddlefield, comes to Threadville to visit Willow’s shop. Her prize for winning the competition is a a top-of-the-line Chandler Champion sewing and embroidery machine. However, before she can use her prize she is found dead under the sewing table. This turns out to be no freak accident and there is a string of suspects who may have wanted her dead. Now, Willow and her best friend, Haylee, will investigate to find out the truth.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Janet Bolin Books

Leave a Reply