Jesmyn Ward is an American novelist of literary fiction. She has won the National Book Award for Fiction in 2011 and the 2012 Alex Award. Her work has also been shortlisted for several other awards. Her novels involve highly lyrical language, which some have referred to as poetic. She has spoken out about how white American authors can lay claim to classic texts, while black and female authors get shoved into the “other” category.

Jesmyn Ward became a published author in 2008 with her debut novel Where the Line Bleeds. Below is a list of Jesmyn Ward’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jesmyn Ward releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bois Sauvage Books

Where the Line Bleeds (2006)Description / Buy at
Salvage the Bones (2011)Description / Buy at
Sing, Unburied, Sing (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Let Us Descend (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Men We Reaped (2013)Description / Buy at
The Fire This Time (2016)Description / Buy at
Navigate Your Stars (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Point In Time Collection Books

Alison's Conviction (By: Thomas Keneally) (2022)Description / Buy at
Ash Wednesday (By: Paula McLain) (2022)Description / Buy at
We Are Bone and Earth (By: Esi Edugyan) (2022)Description / Buy at
Naomi's Gift (By: Martha Hall Kelly) (2022)Description / Buy at
A Wild Rose (By: Fiona Davis) (2022)Description / Buy at
Landing (By: Olivia Hawker) (2022)Description / Buy at
Mother Swamp (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Coming Home to Mississippi(2013)Description / Buy at
Well-Read Black Girl: Finding Our Stories, Discovering Ourselves(2018)Description / Buy at
Fight of the Century(2020)Description / Buy at
The Best American Short Stories 2021(2021)Description / Buy at
The Best American Essays 2021(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jesmyn Ward Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jesmyn Ward Books

Leave a Reply