Joanne DeMaio is a bestselling American author. Her books are set in New England towns and focus on themes such as friendship, family, and love. She is perhaps best known for the Seaside Saga which starts off with Blue Jeans and Coffee Beans.

Joanne also writes winter novels that take place in a snowy New England town. The books, like Snowflakes and Coffee Cakes, are heartwarming tales that have grown in popularity among readers. Her stories have been featured in national magazines like Redbook, Southern Living, and USA Today.

Get notified when Joanne DeMaio releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Beach Cottage Books

The Beach Cottage (2020)Description / Buy at
Back to the Beach Cottage (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Seaside Saga Books

Blue Jeans and Coffee Beans (2013)Description / Buy at
The Denim Blue Sea (2015)Description / Buy at
Beach Blues (2016)Description / Buy at
Beach Breeze (2017)Description / Buy at
The Beach Inn (2017)Description / Buy at
Beach Bliss (2018)Description / Buy at
Castaway Cottage (2018)Description / Buy at
Night Beach (2019)Description / Buy at
Little Beach Bungalow (2019)Description / Buy at
Every Summer (2020)Description / Buy at
Salt Air Secrets (2020)Description / Buy at
Stony Point Summer (2021)Description / Buy at
The Beachgoers (2021)Description / Buy at
Shore Road (2022)Description / Buy at
The Wait (2022)Description / Buy at
The Goodbye (2022)Description / Buy at
The Barlows (2023)Description / Buy at
The Visitor (2023)Description / Buy at
Stairway to the Sea (2023)Description / Buy at
The Liars (2024)Description / Buy at
The Mistake (2024)Description / Buy at
Miss Moonchild Starbeam (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Winter Books

Snowflakes and Coffee Cakes (2013)Description / Buy at
Snow Deer and Cocoa Cheer (2015)Description / Buy at
Cardinal Cabin (2017)Description / Buy at
First Flurries (2018)Description / Buy at
Eighteen Winters (2019)Description / Buy at
Winter House (2021)Description / Buy at
Winter Road (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Joanne DeMaio Books, You’ll Love…

Blue Jeans and Coffee Beans is the first book in the Seaside Saga series by Joanne DeMaio. This book sees Maris Carrington making the life-changing decision to pack up her Chicago studio and trade it for a cottage in New England. Her design career was really stopping her from living her life so she makes the choice to head backto the Connecticut coast where she tries to reconnect with old friends. Can you ever go back? Can the friendships ever be the same? A lot has changed in everyone’s lives, but the connections remain strong.

Another beautiful story about a small town and love is Eighteen Winters. The book sees an ordinary man named Harry Dane living an ordinary life. He has a lived a long life with many twists and turn, but there has been one constant throughout his life: a Christmas card from a mysterious woman named Sadie Wells. He’s been receiving them for years, but has never met her. One day, the two unexpectedly meet each other and the two soon realize that they have been in a love story for the past eighteen winters and this is the one that it finally comes to fruition.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Joanne DeMaio Books

Leave a Reply