Nancy Thayer is an American author of women’s fiction. Besides her Hot Flash Club series, she writes exclusively standalone novels. Before she became a full-time writer, Nancy taught English around Europe. Her books are often family sagas involving romance and mystery, with the common theme of growing older (in humourous tones). She and her husband Charley live on Nantucket Island and have two children plus grandchildren.

Nancy Thayer became a published author in 1980 with the novel Stepping. Below is a list of Nancy Thayer’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Nancy Thayer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Hot Flash Club Books

The Hot Flash Club (2003)Description / Buy at
The Hot Flash Club Strikes Again (2004)Description / Buy at
Hot Flash Holidays (2005)Description / Buy at
The Hot Flash Club Chills Out (2006)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Stepping (1980)Description / Buy at
Three Women at the Water's Edge (1981)Description / Buy at
Bodies and Souls (1983)Description / Buy at
Nell (1985)Description / Buy at
Morning (1987)Description / Buy at
Spirit Lost (1988)Description / Buy at
My Dearest Friend (1989)Description / Buy at
Everlasting (1991)Description / Buy at
Family Secrets (1993)Description / Buy at
Belonging (1995)Description / Buy at
An Act of Love (1997)Description / Buy at
Between Husbands and Friends (1999)Description / Buy at
Custody (2001)Description / Buy at
Moon Shell Beach (2008)Description / Buy at
Summer House (2009)Description / Buy at
Beachcombers (2010)Description / Buy at
Heat Wave (2011)Description / Buy at
Summer Breeze (2012)Description / Buy at
Island Girls (2013)Description / Buy at
A Nantucket Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at
Nantucket Sisters (2014)Description / Buy at
An Island Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at
The Guest Cottage (2015)Description / Buy at
The Island House (2016)Description / Buy at
Secrets in Summer (2017)Description / Buy at
A Nantucket Wedding (2018)Description / Buy at
Surfside Sisters (2019)Description / Buy at
Let It Snow (2019)Description / Buy at
Girls of Summer (2020)Description / Buy at
Family Reunion (2021)Description / Buy at
Summer Love (2022)Description / Buy at
All the Days of Summer (2023)Description / Buy at
The Summer We Started Over (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Nancy Thayer Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Nancy Thayer Books

2 Responses to “Order of Nancy Thayer Books”

  1. Carolyn Edwards: 2 years ago

    What is the sequel to Girls of summer?


    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      There isn’t one at this time.


Leave a Reply