Jocko Willink is an American author of children’s books and non-fiction books. Prior to becoming a novelist, he was a U.S. Navy SEAL. He served in the Iraq War, commanding SEAL TEam 3’s Task Unit Bruiser. He was awarded a Silver Star and Bronze Star Medal, and made lieutenant commander.

Jocko Willink made his debut as an author in 2015 with the non-fiction book Extreme Ownership: How U.S. Navy Seals Lead and Win (with Leif Babin). Below is a list of Jocko Willink’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Jocko Willink releases a new book at

Publication Order of Way Of The Warrior Kid Books

Way of the Warrior Kid (2018)Description / Buy at
Marc's Mission (2018)Description / Buy at
Where There's a Will... (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Picture Books

Mikey and the Dragons (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Extreme Ownership (With: Leif Babin) (2015)Description / Buy at
Discipline Equals Freedom (2017)Description / Buy at
The Dichotomy of Leadership (With: Leif Babin) (2018)Description / Buy at
Leadership Strategy and Tactics (2020)Description / Buy at
The Code. the Evaluation. the Protocols: Striving to Become an Eminently Qualified Human (With: Dave Berke,Sarah Armstrong) (2020)Description / Buy at
The Official Extreme Ownership Companion Workbook - Win at Work. At Home. In Life. (With: Leif Babin) (2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Jocko Willink Books, You’ll Love…

Jocko Willink Synopsis: Way of the Warrior Kid is the first in an illustrated middle-grade series by Jocko Willink with illustrations by Jon Bozak. Fifth grade was the worst year of Marc’s life. He was bad at gym, math was too hard for him, the school lunch was horrible, and his class field trip went poorly because he couldn’t swim. And the most awful thing about fifth grade? Kenny Williamson, the class bully, who calls himself the King of the Jungle Gym.

When Marc’s mother tells him that his uncle Jake is coming to stay for the whole summer, Marc can’t wait. Uncle Jake is a for-real, super-cool Navy SEAL. And Uncle Jake has a plan. He’s going to turn Marc into a warrior. Becoming a warrior isn’t easy. It means a lot of pull-ups, sit-ups, push-ups, squats, swimming, eating properly, and studying harder than ever before! Can Marc transform himself into a warrior before school starts in the autumn – and finally defend himself against the King of the Jungle Gym?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Jocko Willink Books

Leave a Reply