Steven Pressfield
Steven Pressfield is an American author of historical fiction and non-fiction books, in addition to being a screenwriter. After graduating from Duke University, Steven joined the United States Marines. After that, he worked as a copywriter, teacher, truck driver, bartender, oilfield roustabout, mental hospital attendant and fruit-picker. For a time, he was living out of his car, trying to make it as an author. Pressfield began a publishing house called Black Irish Books along with agent Shawn Coyne.

Steven Pressfield became a published author in 1995 with the novel The Legend of Bagger Vance. Below is a list of Steven Pressfield’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Steven Pressfield releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Legend of Bagger Vance (1995)Description / Buy at
Gates of Fire (1998)Description / Buy at
Tides of War (2000)Description / Buy at
Last of the Amazons (2002)Description / Buy at
The Virtues of War (2004)Description / Buy at
The Afghan Campaign (2006)Description / Buy at
Killing Rommel (2008)Description / Buy at
The Profession (2011)Description / Buy at
The Knowledge (2016)Description / Buy at
36 Righteous Men (2019)Description / Buy at
A Man at Arms (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The War of Art: Break Through the Blocks and Win Your Inner Creative Battles (2002)Description / Buy at
Do the Work (2011)Description / Buy at
The Warrior Ethos (2011)Description / Buy at
Turning Pro: Tap Your Inner Power and Create Your Life's Work (2012)Description / Buy at
The Authentic Swing (2013)Description / Buy at
The Lion's Gate (2014)Description / Buy at
An American Jew (2015)Description / Buy at
Nobody Wants to Read Your Sh*t: Why That Is and What You Can Do About It (2016)Description / Buy at
The Artist's Journey: The Wake of the Hero's Journey and the Lifelong Pursuit of Meaning (2018)Description / Buy at
Govt Cheese (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Steven Pressfield Books, You’ll Love…

Steven Pressfield Synopsis: In The Legend of Bagger Vance by Steven Pressfield, it is the Great Depression and two golf legens, Bobby Jones and Walter Hagen meet for a 36-hole game on Krewe Island. A third golfer will also play; he is a troubled war vet and a former golf champion and he has his own mentor/caddie, Bagger Vance. Vance guides the match, as he knows the secret of the Authentic Swing. And perhaps he can help him protege back to his winning ways. The novel was made into a film by the same name, directed by Robert Redford and starring Will Smith, Matt Damon and Charlize Theron.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Steven Pressfield Books

Leave a Reply