Johanna Lindsey (1952-2019) was an American novelist of historical romance. She was the daughter of a U.S. Army soldier that was stationed in Germany, where she was born (although as an army brat, she wouldn’t stay long and moved around frequently). While still in school, Johanna married young and became a housewife. The spare time gave Johanna the opportunity to write her first novel, Captive Bride, on a whim. Her novels have been set during the Middle Ages, the Regency, the Old West and the Viking era. Her female characters are feisty and strong-willed heroines, whereas her male characters are self-reliant, powerful and sexual alpha males. Now a prolific author, she is best known for her Malory Family series, which is set during the Regency era.

Johanna Lindsey made her debut as a published author with Captive Bride, which was published in 1977. She has sold over 60 million copies of her novels and her books have been translated into 12 languages. Below is a list of Johanna Lindsey’s books in order of when they were first published:

Publication Order of Viking Haardrad Family Books

Fires of Winter (1980)Description / Buy at
Hearts Aflame (1987)Description / Buy at
Surrender My Love (1994)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Glorious Angel Books

Glorious Angel (1982)Description / Buy at
Heart of Thunder (1983)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wyoming Books

Publication Order of Malory-Anderson Family Books

Love Only Once (1985)Description / Buy at
Tender Rebel (1988)Description / Buy at
Gentle Rogue (1990)Description / Buy at
The Magic of You (1993)Description / Buy at
Say You Love Me (1996)Description / Buy at
The Present (1998)Description / Buy at
A Loving Scoundrel (2004)Description / Buy at
Captive of My Desires (2006)Description / Buy at
No Choice But Seduction (2008)Description / Buy at
That Perfect Someone (2010)Description / Buy at
Stormy Persuasion (2014)Description / Buy at
Beautiful Tempest (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Straton Family Books

A Heart So Wild (1986)Description / Buy at
All I Need Is You (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shefford's Knights Books

Publication Order of Ly-San-Ter Family Books

Warrior's Woman (1990)Description / Buy at
Keeper of the Heart (1993)Description / Buy at
Heart of a Warrior (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cardinia's Royalty Books

Once a Princess (1991)Description / Buy at
You Belong to Me (1994)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sherring Cross Books

Man of My Dreams (1992)Description / Buy at
Love Me Forever (1995)Description / Buy at
The Pursuit (2002)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Reid Family Books

The Heir (2000)Description / Buy at
The Devil Who Tamed Her (2007)Description / Buy at
A Rogue of My Own (2010)Description / Buy at
Let Love Find You (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Callahan-Warren Books

One Heart to Win (2013)Description / Buy at
Wildfire In His Arms (2015)Description / Buy at
Marry Me By Sundown (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Captive Bride (1977)Description / Buy at
A Pirate's Love (1978)Description / Buy at
Paradise Wild (1981)Description / Buy at
A Gentle Feuding (1983)Description / Buy at
So Speaks the Heart (1983)Description / Buy at
Tender is the Storm (1985)Description / Buy at
When Love Awaits (1986)Description / Buy at
Secret Fire (1987)Description / Buy at
Silver Angel (1988)Description / Buy at
Prisoner of My Desire (1991)Description / Buy at
Until Forever (1995)Description / Buy at
Home for the Holidays (2000)Description / Buy at
A Man to Call My Own (2003)Description / Buy at
Marriage Most Scandalous (2005)Description / Buy at
His Ruthless Heart (2006)Description / Buy at
When Passion Rules (2011)Description / Buy at
Make Me Love You (2016)Description / Buy at
Temptation's Darling (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Johanna Lindsey Books, You’ll Love…

Johanna Lindsey Synopses: Captive Bride is Johanna Lindsey’s debut novel. Christina Wakefield is brought to the Arabian desert by its allure, where she happens upon Sheik Abu, whom she knew in England as Philip Caxton. Christina had once rejected Philip’s proposal for marriage, but now she is his slave. Now she yearns for freedom, yet is beginning to fall victim to her heart’s desires.

In Lindsey’s novel Home for the Holidays, it’s Christmas and Larissa Ascot is not having a merry one. Her father is in the Colonies – his return home, long overdue. With her family bankrupt, a baron who had once sworn vengeance upon the Ascots is willing to be a benefactor, but has more on his mind than just the holiday spirit.

Until Forever is the story of a sword that now belongs to Professor Roseleen White. Suddenly, a strong, handsome Viking warrior named Thorn stands before her. His only duty is to satisfy her every need. However, the only way Roseleen can free Thorn from the chains of immortality is to never see him again. Will she spend the rest of her life with her Viking or will she let him free?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Johanna Lindsey Books

Leave a Reply