John J Nance
John J. Nance is an American author of techno-thriller novels and non-fiction. In addition to his writing career, he is also a pilot and an aviation analyst. Nance got his Bachelor’s and Juris Doctor degrees and then went on to serve in the U.S. Air Force during Vietnam and Operation Desert Storm. He currently serves as a Lt. Colonel in the Air Force Reserves. His novels Pandora’s Clock and Medusa’s Child were adapted into TV mini-series on NBC and ABC, respectively.

John J. Nance became a published author in 1984 with the non-fiction book Splash of Colors: The Self-Destruction of Braniff International. His debut as a novelist came in 1990 with the standalone novel Final Approach. Below is a list of John J. Nance’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when John J. Nance releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kat Bronsky Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Splash of Colors: The Self-Destruction of Braniff International (1984)Description / Buy at
Blind Trust: The Revolution in Aviation Safety - Coming to Grips with Human Failure (1986)Description / Buy at
On Shaky Ground (1988)Description / Buy at
What Goes Up: The Global Assault on Our Atmosphere (1991)Description / Buy at
Golden Boy: The Harold Simmons Story (2003)Description / Buy at
Why Hospitals Should Fly: The Ultimate Flight Plan to Patient Safety and Quality Care (2008)Description / Buy at
Charting the Course: Launching Patient-Centric Healthcare (2012)Description / Buy at

Note: Charting the Course: Launching Patient-Centric Healthcare was co-authored with Kathleen M. Bartholomew.

If You Like John J. Nance Books, You’ll Love…

John J. Nance Synopsis: The Last Hostage is the first of two Kat Bronsky novels from John J. Nance. Ken Wolfe is a pilot and a fugitive. He holds a 737 hostage over the Rocky Mountains. His demand? He wants an unprosecuted killer in jail within 24 hours. Kat Bronsky is new to the FBI and she must deal with the demands of the fugitive pilot’s fragile psyche. But as she learns more about Wolfe’s motives, she wonders who the victim rteally is. Meanwhile, a plane and its passengers are held in the balance.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of John J. Nance Books

Leave a Reply