Paul Levine is an American novelist of crime fiction and legal thrillers. He worked as a newspaper reporter, a law professor and a trial lawyer before becoming a full-time author. His books have been translated into 23 languages. He writes the Jake Lassiter and Solomon vs. Lord series.

Paul Levine made his debut as a published author in 1990 with To Speak for the Dead, which was also the debut of his Jake Lassiter character. Below is a list of Paul Levine’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Paul Levine releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jake Lassiter Books

Publication Order of Solomon vs. Lord Books

Solomon vs. Lord (2005)Description / Buy at
The Deep Blue Alibi (2006)Description / Buy at
Kill All the Lawyers (2006)Description / Buy at
Trial & Error / Habeas Porpoise (2007)Description / Buy at
Solomon & Lord Sink or Swim (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Road to Hell (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Naked Came the Manatee(1997)Description / Buy at
Intrigue(2011)Description / Buy at
Writing Crime Fiction(2012)Description / Buy at

Notes: Naked Came the Manatee was a collaborative novel also written by Brian Antoni, Dave Barry, Edna Buchanan, Tananarive Due, James W. Hall, Vicki Hendricks, Carl Hiaasen, Elmore Leonard, Evelyn W. Mayerson and Edna Standiford.

The short story Die, Lover, Die! was also written by Max Allan Collins, Bill Crider, Lee Goldberg, Joel Goldman, Ed Gorman, Vicki Hendricks, Naomi Hirahara, Harry Shannon and Dave Zeltserman.

Trial & Error was later re-titled Habeas Porpoise.

If You Like Paul Levine Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Paul Levine Books

Leave a Reply