Julia Keller
Julia Keller is an American author of mystery novels. She writes the Bell Elkins series. Julia was born and raised in Huntington, West Virginia. She earned her doctorate degree in English Literature at Ohio State University and has taught as several different universities. Julia won a Pulitzer Prize for Feature Writing in 2005. She splits her time between a Chicago high-rise and a stone cottage on a lake in Ohio.

Julia Keller made her debut as a published author in 2008 with the non-fiction book Mr. Gatling’s Terrible Marvel, and as a novelist in 2009 with Back Home. Below is a list of Julia Keller’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Julia Keller releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Bell Elkins Books

A Killing in the Hills (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bitter River (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Summer of the Dead (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Devil's Stepdaughter (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Haunting of the Bones (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ghost Roll (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Last Ragged Breath (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Evening Street (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sorrow Road (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fast Falls the Night (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bone on Bone (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cold Way Home (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of The Dark Intercept Books

The Dark Intercept (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Tablet of Scaptur (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Mind Rising (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Star Calling (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Mr. Gatling's Terrible Marvel (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Shadow Show: All-New Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Julia Keller Books, You’ll Love…

Julia Keller Synopsis: Back Home is a standalone title by Julia Keller. Rachel “Brownie” Browning is thirteen when her father comes back from the war in Iraq. Of course she understands that he has been injured and that he will be a little different, at least for some time. But Brownie doesn’t even know the man with a prosthetic arm and leg who sits in the living room day after day. He’s certainly not the same person she remembers that helped her build a fort in her backyard, or played basketball with her sister, or hauled her little brother around like a sack of potatoes. Brownie’s mother says that because of his traumatic brain injury, their father needs their affection and patience. In time, he’ll be better – Dad will be back. But Dad doesn’t seem to be making much progress, or much effort. He doesn’t smile. He doesn’t talk. He won’t even get out of his wheelchair, even though the doctors have taught him how and say that walking is essential to his recovery. And Brownie begins to wonder, will her family ever be able to return to the way life was before the war?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Julia Keller Books

Leave a Reply